Komori
Earnings presentation7616COLOWIDE CO.,LTD.Retail

Explanatory Materials on Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue and business profit increased, while profit for the year decreased. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the Company has presented earnings forecasts for higher revenue and profit, based on the consolidation of C-United and the expansion of its overseas businesses, among other assumptions.

Worth reading
44Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
51552
¥ million (year-on-year change in forecast revenue for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Earnings presentationFiscal year ending March 20267 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥300,090 million+11.5%
Operating profit¥9,407 million+22.0%
Net income¥1,713 million-24.0%
Gross Profit Margin59.6 %
Operating profit margin3.1 %
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥166,218 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Revenue
¥351,642 million
Gross profit
¥215,791 million
Selling, general and administrative expenses
¥199,754 million
Business profit
¥16,038 million
IFRS operating profit
¥13,751 million
Profit for the period
¥3,982 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥2,670 million
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Profit increase from higher sales (excluding new consolidations)¥4,782 million
  • Higher costs, including measures to address wage increases¥-3,719 million
  • Strengthened advertising and sales promotion¥-425 million
  • Profit increase from new consolidations¥2,584 million
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookThe assumptions used by the company in preparing its forecast.
Exchange rate¥150/USD
New initiatives
  • Making C-United Co., Ltd. a wholly owned subsidiary (acquired on 1 April 2026)
  • Making Seagrass Holdco Pty Ltd. a wholly owned subsidiary
  • Opening new premium steak restaurants in Australia and the Middle East
  • Reorganizing the contract food service business within the Group
  • Introducing Ootoya POINT+
  • Launching the Machu-Chinese restaurant format “Amataro Shokudo”
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Year-on-year change at existing stores101.8 %
  • Stores at Period End2,633 Location
  • Number of contracted locations in the contract food service business509 Location
  • Number of distribution centers11 Locations
  • Valentine’s event sales at SilsmariaRecord high
Segment results
Domestic
Revenue
¥244,631 million
Business profit
¥7,996 million
North America
Revenue
¥19,033 million
Business profit
¥401 million
Asia and the Middle East
Revenue
¥18,079 million
Business profit
¥1,866 million
Oceania
Revenue
¥18,346 million
Business profit
¥2,265 million
レインズインターナショナル
Revenue
¥92,647 million
Business profit
¥4,781 million
アトム
Revenue
¥30,434 million
Business profit
¥24 million
カッパ・クリエイト
Revenue
¥73,193 million
Business profit
¥349 million
大戸屋
Revenue
¥37,017 million
Business profit
¥1,785 million
Seagrass
Revenue
¥20,041 million
Business profit
¥2,584 million
Colowide MD
Revenue
¥101,268 million
Business profit
¥5,083 million
Medium-term management plan targets
TargetConsolidated revenue of ¥500 billion
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2030
Actual results for the fiscal year ending March 2026Consolidated revenue of ¥300,090 million
Number of stores and locations
Number of Stores at Period-End2,633 Location
Store openings180 Location
Store closures163 Location
Newly consolidated30 Location
Format Conversion28 Location
Store Renovations63 Location
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeEarnings presentation
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Net Sales¥300,090 million (YoY +11.5%)
Operating profit¥9,407 million (YoY +22.0%)
Net income¥1,713 million (YoY -24.0%)
Gross Profit Margin59.6 %
Operating profit margin3.1 %
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥166,218 million
Full-year earnings forecastRevenue ¥351,642 million / Gross profit ¥215,791 million / Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥199,754 million / Business profit ¥16,038 million / IFRS operating profit ¥13,751 million / Profit for the period ¥3,982 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥2,670 million
Segment resultsDomestic Revenue ¥244,631 million / Business profit ¥7,996 million / North America Revenue ¥19,033 million / Business profit ¥401 million / Asia and the Middle East Revenue ¥18,079 million / Business profit ¥1,866 million / Oceania Revenue ¥18,346 million / Business profit ¥2,265 million / レインズインターナショナル Revenue ¥92,647 million / Business profit ¥4,781 million / アトム Revenue ¥30,434 million / Business profit ¥24 million / カッパ・クリエイト Revenue ¥73,193 million / Business profit ¥349 million / 大戸屋 Revenue ¥37,017 million / Business profit ¥1,785 million / Seagrass Revenue ¥20,041 million / Business profit ¥2,584 million / Colowide MD Revenue ¥101,268 million / Business profit ¥5,083 million
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors Profit increase from higher sales (excluding new consolidations) / Amount ¥4,782 million, Factors Higher costs, including measures to address wage increases / Amount ¥-3,719 million, Factors Strengthened advertising and sales promotion / Amount ¥-425 million, Factors Profit increase from new consolidations / Amount ¥2,584 million
Key KPIsIndicator name Year-on-year change at existing stores / Value 101.8 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Stores at Period End / Value 2,633 Location / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Number of contracted locations in the contract food service business / Value 509 Location / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Number of distribution centers / Value 11 Locations / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Valentine’s event sales at Silsmaria / Value Record high / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Number of stores and locationsNumber of Stores at Period-End 2,633 Location / Store openings 180 Location / Store closures 163 Location / Newly consolidated 30 Location / Format Conversion 28 Location / Store Renovations 63 Location
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookExchange rate ¥150/USD
Medium-term management plan targetsTarget Consolidated revenue of ¥500 billion / Target fiscal year Fiscal year ending March 2030 / Actual results for the fiscal year ending March 2026 Consolidated revenue of ¥300,090 million
New initiativesMaking C-United Co., Ltd. a wholly owned subsidiary (acquired on 1 April 2026), Making Seagrass Holdco Pty Ltd. a wholly owned subsidiary, Opening new premium steak restaurants in Australia and the Middle East, Reorganizing the contract food service business within the Group, Introducing Ootoya POINT+, Launching the Machu-Chinese restaurant format “Amataro Shokudo”
Items this document does not state (15)
Ordinary incomeResults for the three months of the current quarterProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of employeesRisk amount incorporated into the outlookFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Business profit for the fiscal year ended March 2026 was increased by ¥4,782 million from higher sales, excluding the impact of new consolidations, and by ¥2,584 million from new consolidations. These gains were partly offset by ¥3,719 million in profit-reducing factors from higher costs, including measures to address wage increases, and ¥425 million from strengthened advertising and sales promotion. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the Company plans to consolidate C-United, open new locations in its overseas food service business, and expand its contract food service business.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Explanatory Materials on Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | COLOWIDE CO.,LTD. (7616) timely disclosure | Komori