Results for this period
First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAPThe width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.
塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.
Sales increased as sales in both existing and new areas grew, while operating profit decreased as selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to accelerated research and development activities, higher salary levels, and the exploration of new businesses.
No applicable matters
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Fiscal Period Classification | First quarter |
| Accounting standards | Japanese GAAP |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
| Period Covered | 1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥15,904 million (YoY +8.8%) |
| Operating profit | ¥2,965 million (YoY -9.4%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥3,281 million (YoY +1.8%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | ¥2,309 million (YoY +0.3%) |
| Net income per share | ¥32.93 |
| Operating Margin | 18.6% |
| Equity ratio | End of the current fiscal period 84.0% / End of previous period 82.1% |
| Total assets | ¥76,619 million |
| Net assets | ¥64,458 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥63,200 million (YoY +6.8%) / Operating profit ¥10,700 million (YoY -15.1%) / Ordinary income ¥10,800 million (YoY -14.2%) / Net income ¥8,000 million (YoY -14.4%) |
| Revision to Earnings Forecast | No |
| Annual Dividend Forecast | ¥54 → ¥81(+50.0%) |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥403 million |
| Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss) | Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥25 million |
| Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption | No applicable matters |
| Change in accounting policy | Changes due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No |
| Changes in the scope of consolidation | New 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name No |
| Material subsequent events | Disposal of treasury shares through a third-party allotment. On 20 August 2026, the Company will dispose of 163,600 common shares to The Master Trust Bank of Japan, Ltd. (Directors' Compensation BIP Trust Account) at ¥1,450 per share, for a total amount of ¥237,220,000. |
| Availability of Supplementary Financial Results Materials | Yes |
| Availability of Financial Results Briefing | Whether applicable Yes / Subject person For analysts |
| Issued Shares at Period-End | 71,300,000 |
| Treasury Shares at Period-End | 1,141,968 |
| Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance | Sales increased as sales in both existing and new areas grew, while operating profit decreased as selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to accelerated research and development activities, higher salary levels, and the exploration of new businesses. |
Items this document does not state (11)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The decrease in operating profit was due to accelerated research and development activities related to new product development and the global optimization of the Company's products, higher personnel expenses resulting from increased salary levels, and higher outsourcing expenses related to the exploration of new businesses. The dividend forecast was raised to express appreciation to shareholders as the Company reaches its 25th anniversary as a medical device manufacturer.