Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts7567SAKAE ELECTRONICS CORPORATIONTrading & Wholesale

Notice Regarding Revisions to Earnings Forecasts for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) and Full Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

The forecasts for net sales, operating profit, ordinary profit, and net income for both the interim period and full year of the fiscal year ending March 2027 have all been revised upward. The interim operating profit forecast has been raised from ¥71 million to ¥244 million, while the full-year forecast has been raised to ¥333 million.

Worth reading
82Important
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1071
Millions of yen (change in full-year net sales)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Second quarter (interim period) and full yearPrevious forecast published 14 May 2026
Net SalesInterim period4,500→5,361million
+19.2%
Net SalesFull year9,000→10,071million
+11.9%
Operating profitInterim period71→244million
+240.9%
Operating profitFull year176→333million
+88.5%
Ordinary incomeInterim period85→257million
+200.2%
Ordinary incomeFull year196→351million
+78.6%
Profit attributable to owners of the parentInterim period55→151million
+172.4%
Profit attributable to owners of the parentFull year130→203million
+56.2%
Net income per shareInterim period10.94→29.81yen and sen
+172.5%
Net income per shareFull year25.62→40.03yen and sen
+56.2%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

The trend in order recovery exceeded initial expectations against a backdrop of progress in inventory adjustments by major customers and expanding demand related to generative AI. Other factors included the impact of higher sales, growth in high-value-added products, and the deferral of the start of expense recognition for certain costs beyond the timing initially planned. The company has also taken geopolitical risks and fluctuations in the supply and demand of components into account for the second half and beyond.

Previous-period resultsInterim period Net Sales ¥3,367 million, ¥ and sen / Operating profit ¥32 million, ¥ and sen / Ordinary income ¥46 million, ¥ and sen / Interim net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥42 million, ¥ and sen / Interim net income per share ¥8.3 million, ¥ and sen / Full year Net Sales ¥7,330 million, ¥ and sen / Operating profit ¥139 million, ¥ and sen / Ordinary income ¥154 million, ¥ and sen / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥113 million, ¥ and sen / Net income per share ¥22.42 million, ¥ and sen
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesInterim period 4,500 / Full year 9,000 → Interim period 5,361 / Full year 10,071(Interim period 19.2 / Full year 11.9)
Operating profitInterim period 71 / Full year 176 → Interim period 244 / Full year 333(Interim period 240.9 / Full year 88.5)
Ordinary incomeInterim period 85 / Full year 196 → Interim period 257 / Full year 351(Interim period 200.2 / Full year 78.6)
Profit attributable to owners of the parentInterim period 55 / Full year 130 → Interim period 151 / Full year 203(Interim period 172.4 / Full year 56.2)
Net income per shareInterim period 10.94 / Full year 25.62 → Interim period 29.81 / Full year 40.03
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredSecond quarter (interim period) and full year
Publication date of previous forecast14 May 2026
Previous-period resultsInterim period Net Sales ¥3,367 million, ¥ and sen / Operating profit ¥32 million, ¥ and sen / Ordinary income ¥46 million, ¥ and sen / Interim net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥42 million, ¥ and sen / Interim net income per share ¥8.3 million, ¥ and sen / Full year Net Sales ¥7,330 million, ¥ and sen / Operating profit ¥139 million, ¥ and sen / Ordinary income ¥154 million, ¥ and sen / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥113 million, ¥ and sen / Net income per share ¥22.42 million, ¥ and sen
Reason for the revisionThe trend in order recovery exceeded initial expectations against a backdrop of progress in inventory adjustments by major customers and expanding demand related to generative AI. Other factors included the impact of higher sales, growth in high-value-added products, and the deferral of the start of expense recognition for certain costs beyond the timing initially planned. The company has also taken geopolitical risks and fluctuations in the supply and demand of components into account for the second half and beyond.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Details and amount of extraordinary lossDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company cited order recovery exceeding expectations against a backdrop of progress in inventory adjustments by major customers and expanding demand related to generative AI, as well as the impact of higher sales, growth in high-value-added products, and the deferral of the start of expense recognition for certain costs.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Revisions to Earnings Forecasts for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) and Full Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | SAKAE ELECTRONICS CORPORATION (7567) timely disclosure | Komori