Komori
Monthly7554KOURAKUEN CORPORATIONRetail

Notice Regarding Preliminary Sales Trends for March of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

March 2026 sales at domestic company-operated stores were 105.0% of the prior-year level on an existing-store basis and 103.6% across all stores. Customer traffic increased at existing stores, while average spend per customer declined.

Worth reading
63In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
105
Year on year (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

March 2026Fiscal year ending March 2026
Total-store sales
+3.6%
The center line represents the same level as the same month of the previous year (100). The distance from the line represents the year-on-year change.
Number of Stores at Period-EndAll Stores 346 stores / Existing stores 342 stores
Number of stores opened during the month1 store (Asaka store, Koriyama, Fukushima Prefecture; reopening following renovation of a temporarily closed store)
Monthly Commentary

The company sold “Koriyama Black” for ¥500 from 2 to 4 March and reopened the Asaka store following a new-build renovation on 31 March.

Factors Affecting the Change

Sale of a three-day limited-time product, Reopening of the Asaka store following renovation

Monthly trend for the same period last year

Same-Store Sales April 115.6%, May 117.6%, June 116.8%, July 110.9%, August 115.9%, September 115.6%, October 111.1%, November 112.8%, December 111.4%, January 114.7%, February 112.3%, March 116.3% / Total-store sales April 104.8%, May 106.6%, June 105.6%, July 99.8%, August 104.3%, September 103.0%, October 99.2%, November 103.1%, December 102.0%, January 105.9%, February 103.1%, March 110.2%

Scope of aggregation: Domestic company-operated stores (existing stores and all stores)

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Month CoveredMarch 2026
Fiscal Year CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Scope of aggregationDomestic company-operated stores (existing stores and all stores)
Year-on-year change in monthly net salesExisting stores 105.0% / All Stores 103.6%
Total-store sales, year on year103.6%
Same-Store Sales, Year on YearRate 105.0% / Definition Stores that have been operating for at least 13 months from the month they opened
Year-on-Year Change in Customer CountExisting stores 106.0% / All Stores 105.5%
Year-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerExisting stores 99.0% / All Stores 98.3%
Cumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of PeriodExisting stores 109.3% (year-to-date) / All Stores 105.7% (year-to-date)
Key KPIsIndicator name Customer count / Value 106.0% (existing stores) / Year on year Not disclosed, Indicator name Customer count / Value 105.5% (all stores) / Year on year Not disclosed, Indicator name Average spend per customer / Value 99.0% (existing stores) / Year on year Not disclosed, Indicator name Average spend per customer / Value 98.3% (all stores) / Year on year Not disclosed
Number of Stores at Period-EndAll Stores 346 stores / Existing stores 342 stores
Number of stores opened during the month1 store (Asaka store, Koriyama, Fukushima Prefecture; reopening following renovation of a temporarily closed store)
Monthly CommentaryThe company sold “Koriyama Black” for ¥500 from 2 to 4 March and reopened the Asaka store following a new-build renovation on 31 March.
Factors Affecting the ChangeSale of a three-day limited-time product, Reopening of the Asaka store following renovation
Monthly trend for the same period last yearSame-Store Sales April 115.6%, May 117.6%, June 116.8%, July 110.9%, August 115.9%, September 115.6%, October 111.1%, November 112.8%, December 111.4%, January 114.7%, February 112.3%, March 116.3% / Total-store sales April 104.8%, May 106.6%, June 105.6%, July 99.8%, August 104.3%, September 103.0%, October 99.2%, November 103.1%, December 102.0%, January 105.9%, February 103.1%, March 110.2%
Items this document does not state (7)
Net sales for the monthCumulative Sales from Start of PeriodYear-on-year change by categorySales by categoryNumber of stores closed during the monthMeasures from the following month onwardNext Scheduled Disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company sold a three-day limited-time product and reopened the Asaka store after renovations following a period of closure. However, it is not explicitly stated that these initiatives directly contributed to the increase in sales.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Preliminary Sales Trends for March of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | KOURAKUEN CORPORATION (7554) timely disclosure | Komori