Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts7537MARUBUN CORPORATIONTrading & Wholesale

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

The company announced its consolidated results for the fiscal year ended March 2026. Net sales increased, while operating profit, ordinary profit and net income declined. It also indicated that net sales and profits are expected to increase in the fiscal year ending March 2027.

Worth reading
73In focus
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Full year
Net Sales—→225,000million
—
Operating profit—→7,800million
—
Ordinary income—→6,000million
—
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→4,000million
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Reason for the revision

Not disclosed (no statement that this was a revision from the previous forecast or of the reasons for the revision)

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Losses on disposal and sale of fixed assets ¥12 million, loss on sale of investment property ¥1 million, total extraordinary losses ¥14 million

Previous-period resultsNet sales ¥213,425 million, operating profit ¥7,763 million, ordinary profit ¥4,218 million, net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥3,303 million, basic earnings per share ¥126.11
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → ¥225,000 million
Operating profitNot disclosed → ¥7,800 million
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → ¥6,000 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → ¥4,000 million
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredFull year
Previous-period resultsNet sales ¥213,425 million, operating profit ¥7,763 million, ordinary profit ¥4,218 million, net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥3,303 million, basic earnings per share ¥126.11
Reason for the revisionNot disclosed (no statement that this was a revision from the previous forecast or of the reasons for the revision)
Details and amount of extraordinary lossLosses on disposal and sale of fixed assets ¥12 million, loss on sale of investment property ¥1 million, total extraordinary losses ¥14 million
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (3)
Net income per sharePublication date of previous forecastDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the fiscal year ended March 2026, profits declined due to a lower gross profit margin resulting from a decrease in agency transactions and changes in the product mix, as well as the recognition of foreign exchange losses associated with the weaker yen. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company expects demand to grow in the aerospace and medical equipment fields of its systems business and expects its Entrepreneur business to remain solid.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | MARUBUN CORPORATION (7537) timely disclosure | Komori