Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts7531SEIWA CHUO HOLDINGS CORPORATIONTrading & Wholesale

Notice Regarding the Difference Between the Forecast and Actual Results for the Interim Consolidated Accounting Period of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 and the Revision of the Dividend Forecast

Interim results for the fiscal year ending December 2026 were below the previous forecast for both net sales and all profit measures, with interim net income attributable to owners of the parent 30.6% below forecast. The full-year earnings forecast was left unchanged, while the year-end dividend forecast was increased from ¥22 to ¥25 per share.

Worth reading
75Important
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-30.6
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending December 2026 · Interim consolidated accounting periodPrevious forecast published 13 February 2026
Net Sales25,000→22,756million
-9.0%
Operating profit250→191million
-23.4%
Ordinary income300→254million
-15.3%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent190→131million
-30.6%
Net income per share48.29→33.52yen and sen
-30.6%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

Interim results were below the previous forecast due to a decline in completed steel-frame processing projects in eastern Japan. Although no significant improvement in demand is expected in the second half, a recovery is anticipated from wider sales spreads on general steel products amid price increases, so the full-year consolidated earnings forecast was left unchanged at the previous forecast levels. The dividend was increased to enhance returns to shareholders in connection with the listing on the Sapporo Securities Exchange and the Fukuoka Securities Exchange.

Previous-period resultsInterim period of the fiscal year ended December 2025: net sales of ¥26,491 million, operating income of ¥148 million, ordinary income of ¥219 million, interim net income attributable to owners of the parent of ¥112 million, and interim net income per share of ¥28.63
Dividend forecast revisionThe year-end dividend forecast was increased from ¥22 to ¥25 per share. A ¥3 per-share commemorative dividend for the listing will be added, bringing the expected annual dividend to ¥25 per share.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales¥25,000 million → ¥22,756 million(-9.0%)
Operating profit¥250 million → ¥191 million(-23.4%)
Ordinary income¥300 million → ¥254 million(-15.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥190 million → ¥131 million(-30.6%)
Net income per share48.29 yen and sen → 33.52 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending December 2026
Period CoveredInterim consolidated accounting period
Publication date of previous forecast13 February 2026
Previous-period resultsInterim period of the fiscal year ended December 2025: net sales of ¥26,491 million, operating income of ¥148 million, ordinary income of ¥219 million, interim net income attributable to owners of the parent of ¥112 million, and interim net income per share of ¥28.63
Reason for the revisionInterim results were below the previous forecast due to a decline in completed steel-frame processing projects in eastern Japan. Although no significant improvement in demand is expected in the second half, a recovery is anticipated from wider sales spreads on general steel products amid price increases, so the full-year consolidated earnings forecast was left unchanged at the previous forecast levels. The dividend was increased to enhance returns to shareholders in connection with the listing on the Sapporo Securities Exchange and the Fukuoka Securities Exchange.
Dividend forecast revisionThe year-end dividend forecast was increased from ¥22 to ¥25 per share. A ¥3 per-share commemorative dividend for the listing will be added, bringing the expected annual dividend to ¥25 per share.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (1)
Details and amount of extraordinary loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

A decline in completed steel-frame processing projects in eastern Japan was a factor behind the weaker interim results. Although no significant improvement in demand is expected in the second half, a recovery is anticipated from wider sales spreads on general steel products amid price increases, so the full-year earnings forecast was left unchanged. The dividend was increased to enhance returns to shareholders in connection with the listing on the Sapporo Securities Exchange and the Fukuoka Securities Exchange.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Difference Between the Forecast and Actual Results for the Interim Consolidated Accounting Period of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 and the Revision of the Dividend Forecast | SEIWA CHUO HOLDINGS CORPORATION (7531) timely disclosure | Komori