Worth reading
53Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
-1485
¥ million (year-on-year change in net income)Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.Contents of this document
Financial results presentationFY2025 (fiscal year ending February 2026)9 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales137,985 Millions of yen +0.6%operating revenue
Operating profit¥5,729 million
Ordinary income¥5,891 million-6.3%
Net income¥2,645 million -36.0%net income attributable to owners of the parent
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥34,920 million
Full-year earnings forecast
FY2025, revised
Operating revenue
¥137,950 million
Ordinary income
¥5,850 million
Net income for the current fiscal year
¥2,600 million
Fiscal 2026
Operating revenue
¥138,000 million
Ordinary income
¥5,500 million
Net income for the current fiscal year
¥3,500 million
Dividend per share
¥70
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
In the second year of the medium-term management plan (FY2025), neither operating revenue nor ordinary profit reached the targetBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
- FY2024 ordinary income¥6,285 million
- Gross operating profit¥927 million
- Personnel expenses¥-1,093 million
- Depreciation and amortization, etc.¥-203 million
- Utilities expenses¥-20 million
- Rent and lease expenses¥-148 million
- Other expenses¥246 million
- Non-Operating Income and Expenses¥-103 million
- FY2025 ordinary income¥5,891 million
New initiatives
- Plans to open 4 new stores and renovate 10 stores in FY2026
- Expanding the product supply business to 10 local supermarket companies, covering 18 stores in total
- Strengthening prepared foods and frozen foods
- Promoting product reforms, including enhancing product selection meetings and developing original products
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
- Existing-store revenue98 %
- Customer count95.5 %
- Average spend per customer102.5 %
- Unit price per item104.8 %
- Items purchased97.9 %
- Food recycling rate89.7 %
Unit price and quantity metricsThese figures show sales broken down by price and volume.
- Customer count95.5 %
- Average spend per customer102.5 %
- Unit price per item104.8 %
- Items purchased97.9 %
Medium-term management plan targets
Target fiscal yearFiscal 2026
Operating revenue
1,600 Hundreds of millions of yen
Ordinary income
70 Hundreds of millions of yen
Compared with fiscal 2025 resultsNeither operating revenue nor ordinary profit reached the target
Number of stores and locations
Number of Stores at Period-End137 Location
Number of stores opened during the period3 Location
Stores renovated during the period11 Location
Number of employees
Employee1,574 People consolidated; part-time employees converted to an 8-hour basis
Part-time and casual staff4,029 People consolidated; part-time employees converted to an 8-hour basis
Annual Dividend
FY2025
¥70 per share
FY2026 forecast
¥70 per share
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Document type | Financial results presentation |
| Fiscal Period Covered | FY2025 (fiscal year ending February 2026) |
| Net Sales | 137,985 Millions of yen (operating revenue) (YoY +0.6%) |
| Operating profit | ¥5,729 million |
| Ordinary income | ¥5,891 million (YoY -6.3%) |
| Net income | ¥2,645 million (net income attributable to owners of the parent) (YoY -36.0%) |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥34,920 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | FY2025, revised Operating revenue ¥137,950 million / Ordinary income ¥5,850 million / Net income for the current fiscal year ¥2,600 million / Fiscal 2026 Operating revenue ¥138,000 million / Ordinary income ¥5,500 million / Net income for the current fiscal year ¥3,500 million / Dividend per share ¥70 |
| Self-assessment against the plan | In the second year of the medium-term management plan (FY2025), neither operating revenue nor ordinary profit reached the target |
| Breakdown of Factors Affecting the Change | Factors FY2024 ordinary income / Amount ¥6,285 million, Factors Gross operating profit / Amount ¥927 million, Factors Personnel expenses / Amount ¥-1,093 million, Factors Depreciation and amortization, etc. / Amount ¥-203 million, Factors Utilities expenses / Amount ¥-20 million, Factors Rent and lease expenses / Amount ¥-148 million, Factors Other expenses / Amount ¥246 million, Factors Non-Operating Income and Expenses / Amount ¥-103 million, Factors FY2025 ordinary income / Amount ¥5,891 million |
| Key KPIs | Indicator name Existing-store revenue / Value 98 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Customer count / Value 95.5 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Average spend per customer / Value 102.5 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Unit price per item / Value 104.8 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Items purchased / Value 97.9 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Food recycling rate / Value 89.7 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed |
| Unit price and quantity metrics | Indicator name Customer count / Value 95.5 %, Indicator name Average spend per customer / Value 102.5 %, Indicator name Unit price per item / Value 104.8 %, Indicator name Items purchased / Value 97.9 % |
| Number of stores and locations | Number of Stores at Period-End 137 Location / Number of stores opened during the period 3 Location / Stores renovated during the period 11 Location / Stores closed during the period Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | Employee 1,574 People (consolidated; part-time employees converted to an 8-hour basis) / Part-time and casual staff 4,029 People (consolidated; part-time employees converted to an 8-hour basis) / Change during the period Not disclosed / Hiring plan Not disclosed |
| Medium-term management plan targets | Target fiscal year Fiscal 2026 / Operating revenue 1,600 Hundreds of millions of yen / Ordinary income 70 Hundreds of millions of yen / Compared with fiscal 2025 results Neither operating revenue nor ordinary profit reached the target |
| Annual Dividend | FY2025 ¥70 per share / FY2026 forecast ¥70 per share |
| New initiatives | Plans to open 4 new stores and renovate 10 stores in FY2026, Expanding the product supply business to 10 local supermarket companies, covering 18 stores in total, Strengthening prepared foods and frozen foods, Promoting product reforms, including enhancing product selection meetings and developing original products |
Items this document does not state (14)
Gross Profit MarginOperating profit marginResults for the three months of the current quarterProgress against full-year forecastSegment resultsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookFinancial targetsPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.Expenses increased, primarily due to higher personnel costs, and impairment losses were recognized on certain stores. For ordinary profit, it was also noted that the increase in gross profit was insufficient to absorb the higher burden of personnel costs and other expenses.
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.