Komori
Earnings7417NANYO CORPORATIONTrading & Wholesale

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ending March 2026, net sales increased slightly, while operating income and ordinary income declined. Net income attributable to owners of the parent increased substantially, mainly due to gains on the sale of investment securities and gain on negative goodwill arising.

Worth reading
45Recurring
Scored from 4 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales36,815¥ millionYear on year +0.8%Progress 92.0%
Operating profit2,809¥ millionYear on year -1.5%Progress 93.6%
Ordinary income3,050¥ millionYear on year -2.0%Progress 95.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent2,356¥ millionYear on year +15.6%Progress 104.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥190.00
Financial position at period-end
Total assets42,137¥ million
of which net assets 27,492 ¥ millionEquity ratio 65.2%vs. prior year-end +2.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+4,106
Investment-1,283
Financials-1,340
Net change+1,483

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥10,465 million
Segment revenueConstruction Equipment Business ¥14,390 million (YoY +5.2%), Industrial equipment business ¥21,988 million (YoY -1.4%), Crushed Stone Business ¥436 million (YoY -21.6%)
Segment profitConstruction Equipment Business ¥2,118 million (YoY +11.8%), Industrial equipment business ¥1,418 million (YoY -15.7%), Crushed Stone Business ¥47 million (YoY +472.5%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥40,000 million (YoY +8.6%)
Operating profit¥3,000 million (YoY +6.8%)
Ordinary income¥3,200 million (YoY +4.9%)
Net income¥2,250 million (YoY -4.5%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The Construction Machinery Business reported higher net sales and income due to stronger sales of infrastructure repair-related products and the capture of private-sector construction demand in the rental division. The Industrial Equipment Business reported lower net sales and income as sales of industrial machinery declined amid restrained capital investment. The Aggregate Business reported lower net sales due to reduced transaction volumes, but higher income due in part to the pass-through of manufacturing costs to selling prices.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 1 / Excluded 0 / Company name アプリオ株式会社
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ―, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥339 million, Gain on negative goodwill ¥100 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥13 million
Depreciation and amortization¥2,214 million
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥36,815 million (YoY +0.8%)
Operating profit¥2,809 million (YoY -1.5%)
Ordinary income¥3,050 million (YoY -2.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥2,356 million (YoY +15.6%)
Net income per share¥190.00
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 65.2 / End of previous period 62.3
Total assets¥42,137 million
Net assets¥27,492 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥4,106 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,283 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-1,340 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥10,465 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥40,000 million (YoY +8.6%) / Operating profit ¥3,000 million (YoY +6.8%) / Ordinary income ¥3,200 million (YoY +4.9%) / Net income ¥2,250 million (YoY -4.5%)
Segment revenueConstruction Equipment Business ¥14,390 million (YoY +5.2%), Industrial equipment business ¥21,988 million (YoY -1.4%), Crushed Stone Business ¥436 million (YoY -21.6%)
Segment profitConstruction Equipment Business ¥2,118 million (YoY +11.8%), Industrial equipment business ¥1,418 million (YoY -15.7%), Crushed Stone Business ¥47 million (YoY +472.5%)
Depreciation and amortization¥2,214 million
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ―, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥339 million, Gain on negative goodwill ¥100 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥13 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 1 / Excluded 0 / Company name アプリオ株式会社
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe Construction Machinery Business reported higher net sales and income due to stronger sales of infrastructure repair-related products and the capture of private-sector construction demand in the rental division. The Industrial Equipment Business reported lower net sales and income as sales of industrial machinery declined amid restrained capital investment. The Aggregate Business reported lower net sales due to reduced transaction volumes, but higher income due in part to the pass-through of manufacturing costs to selling prices.
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastAnnual Dividend ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogChange in accounting policyAvailability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The Construction Machinery Business reported higher net sales and income, driven by stronger sales of infrastructure repair-related products and the capture of rental demand. The Industrial Equipment Business reported lower net sales and income due to restrained capital investment, while the Aggregate Business reported lower net sales due to reduced transaction volumes but higher income as manufacturing costs were passed through to selling prices. Net income increased due to extraordinary income, including a ¥339 million gain on the sale of investment securities and a ¥100 million gain on negative goodwill arising.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | NANYO CORPORATION (7417) timely disclosure | Komori