Komori
Monthly7370Enjin Co.,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Notice Concerning Partial Changes to Monthly Disclosure

In addition to the existing monthly disclosure of group sales and sales by business segment, the Company will newly disclose the “contracted value” of its core PR business, meaning the total contract value agreed when contracts are concluded. Sales will continue to be disclosed as before, while contracted value will initially cover only the PR business.

Worth reading
22Immaterial
Scored from 2 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

Fiscal year ending May 2027
Monthly Commentary

In addition to disclosing monthly sales, the Company will newly disclose contracted value for its core PR business. Contracted value is the total amount excluding tax of contracts newly concluded during the month. For contracts spanning multiple months or years, the full contract value is recorded when the contract is concluded.

Measures from the following month onward

Beginning with the monthly disclosure for June of the fiscal year ending May 2027, the Company will additionally disclose contracted value for the PR business.

Next Scheduled Disclosure

Applicable from the monthly disclosure for June of the fiscal year ending May 2027

Scope of aggregation: PR business

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Fiscal Year CoveredFiscal year ending May 2027
Scope of aggregationPR business
Key KPIsIndicator name PR business contracted value / Value Not disclosed / Year on year Not disclosed
Monthly CommentaryIn addition to disclosing monthly sales, the Company will newly disclose contracted value for its core PR business. Contracted value is the total amount excluding tax of contracts newly concluded during the month. For contracts spanning multiple months or years, the full contract value is recorded when the contract is concluded.
Measures from the following month onwardBeginning with the monthly disclosure for June of the fiscal year ending May 2027, the Company will additionally disclose contracted value for the PR business.
Next Scheduled DisclosureApplicable from the monthly disclosure for June of the fiscal year ending May 2027
Items this document does not state (16)
Month CoveredNet sales for the monthYear-on-year change in monthly net salesTotal-store sales, year on yearSame-Store Sales, Year on YearYear-on-Year Change in Customer CountYear-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerCumulative Sales from Start of PeriodCumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of PeriodYear-on-year change by categorySales by categoryNumber of Stores at Period-EndNumber of stores opened during the monthNumber of stores closed during the monthFactors Affecting the ChangeMonthly trend for the same period last year

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The Company considers contracted value to be a leading indicator of business momentum and a key KPI useful for understanding future sales trends. The other segments are still in the launch phase, and contracted value is of limited reference value for them, so they will initially be excluded from the disclosure.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Concerning Partial Changes to Monthly Disclosure | Enjin Co.,Ltd. (7370) timely disclosure | Komori