Komori

Summary of Financial Results for the Six Months Ended September 2025 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the six months ended September 2025, ordinary income, ordinary profit, and interim net income attributable to owners of the parent all exceeded the corresponding figures for the same period of the previous year. In light of this, the full-year forecasts for ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent were each raised by ¥1 billion.

Worth reading
44Recurring
Scored from 3 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
10
億円(経常利益・親会社株主に帰属する当期純利益の各増額)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2025年4月1日〜2025年9月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales34,114¥ million (ordinary income)
Ordinary income7,688¥ millionProgress 54,914.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent5,234¥ million (interim net income attributable to owners of the parent)Progress 5,234.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Financial position at period-end
Total assets2,958,261¥ million
of which net assets 160,825 ¥ millionEquity ratio 11.3%vs. prior year-end -0.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-22,096
Investment-57,791
Financials-1,223
Net change-81,110

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥268,290 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net SalesNot disclosed
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary income¥14.0 billion
Net income100億円(親会社株主に帰属する当期純利益)
Revision to Earnings ForecastOrdinary income Not disclosed → ¥14.0 billion / Profit attributable to owners of the parent Not disclosed → ¥10 billion
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

政策金利引き上げを背景とした貸出金利回りの上昇、資金需要への積極的な対応に伴う貸出金残高の増加、有価証券利息配当金・役務取引等収益・グループ各社によるその他業務収益の増加、株式等売却益の増加により経常収益が増加した。一方、預金利息、営業経費、国債等債券売却損が増加したが、与信費用は減少した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters (There are no applicable matters.)

Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on disposal of fixed assets ¥0 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥7 million
Depreciation and amortization¥1,130 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2025年4月1日〜2025年9月30日
Net Sales¥34,114 million (ordinary income)
Ordinary income¥7,688 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥5,234 million (interim net income attributable to owners of the parent)
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 11.29 / End of previous period 11.35
Total assets¥2,958,261 million
Net assets¥160,825 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥-22,096 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-57,791 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-1,223 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥268,290 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales Not disclosed / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income ¥14.0 billion / Net income 100億円(親会社株主に帰属する当期純利益)
Revision to Earnings ForecastOrdinary income Not disclosed → ¥14.0 billion / Profit attributable to owners of the parent Not disclosed → ¥10 billion
Depreciation and amortization¥1,130 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on disposal of fixed assets ¥0 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥7 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters (There are no applicable matters.)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance政策金利引き上げを背景とした貸出金利回りの上昇、資金需要への積極的な対応に伴う貸出金残高の増加、有価証券利息配当金・役務取引等収益・グループ各社によるその他業務収益の増加、株式等売却益の増加により経常収益が増加した。一方、預金利息、営業経費、国債等債券売却損が増加したが、与信費用は減少した。
Items this document does not state (17)
Operating profitNet income per shareOperating MarginAnnual Dividend ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossChange in accounting policyChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent eventsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

中間期の実績等を踏まえた修正。中間期は、政策金利引き上げによる貸出金利回りの上昇、資金需要への対応に伴う貸出金残高の増加、有価証券利息配当金・役務取引等収益・グループ各社のその他業務収益の増加、株式等売却益の増加により経常収益が増加した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Six Months Ended September 2025 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | Okinawa Financial Group,Inc. (7350) timely disclosure | Komori