Results for this period
Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAPThe width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.
塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.
Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.
Tariff impact: -¥154.9 billion; vehicle volumes and mix: -¥31.8 billion; foreign exchange: +¥10.6 billion; raw material and logistics costs, etc.: -¥37.7 billion; cost improvements: +¥36.9 billion; fixed costs and other factors: +¥42.4 billion.
Not applicable.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Fiscal Period Classification | Full year |
| Accounting standards | Japanese GAAP |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
| Period Covered | 1 April 2025–31 March 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥4,918,172 million (YoY -2.0%) |
| Operating profit | ¥51,579 million (YoY -72.3%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥131,835 million (YoY -30.2%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | ¥35,086 million (YoY -69.2%) |
| Net income per share | ¥55.64 |
| Operating Margin | 1.0% |
| Equity ratio | End of the current fiscal period 42.5% / End of previous period 43.8% |
| Total assets | ¥4,479,493 million |
| Net assets | ¥1,924,950 million |
| Cash flows from operating activities | ¥223 million |
| Cash flows from investing activities | ¥-868 million |
| Cash flows from financing activities | ¥104,969 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents at end of period | ¥1,293,162 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥5,500,000 million (YoY +11.8%) / Operating profit ¥150,000 million (YoY +190.8%) / Ordinary income ¥140,000 million (YoY +6.2%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥90,000 million (YoY +156.5%) |
| Annual Dividend Forecast | ¥55 → ¥55(0.0%) |
| Payout ratio | Fiscal year ending March 2026 98.9% / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 38.5% |
| Shareholder Return Policy | The company aims to achieve stable and steadily increasing dividends. Numerical target: not disclosed. |
| Segment revenue | Japan ¥33,579 hundred million (YoY -10.0%), North America ¥29,534 hundred million (YoY -10.3%), Europe ¥8,889 hundred million (YoY +16.0%), Other regions ¥6,611 hundred million (YoY +2.1%) |
| Segment profit | Japan ¥-1,618 hundred million, North America ¥1,675 hundred million (YoY +150.2%), Europe ¥180 hundred million (YoY -5.9%), Other regions ¥327 hundred million (YoY +41.9%) |
| Regional sales | ¥33,579 hundred million (YoY -10.0%), ¥29,534 hundred million (YoY -10.3%), ¥8,889 hundred million (YoY +16.0%), ¥6,611 hundred million (YoY +2.1%) |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥121,056 million |
| Impairment loss | ¥3,560 million |
| Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss) | Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥413 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥235 million, Other ¥60 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥9,584 million, Impairment Losses ¥3,560 million, Loss on valuation of credit assets ¥33,424 million, Compensation paid ¥15,476 million, Special retirement expenses ¥9,360 million, Other ¥1,755 million |
| Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption | Not applicable. |
| Change in accounting policy | Changes due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate Yes / Restatement No |
| Changes in the scope of consolidation | New 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None |
| Material subsequent events | Not applicable. |
| Availability of Supplementary Financial Results Materials | Yes |
| Availability of Financial Results Briefing | Whether applicable Yes / Subject person Securities analysts, institutional investors and the media |
| Issued Shares at Period-End | 631,803,979 shares |
| Treasury Shares at Period-End | 1,024,049 shares |
| Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance | Tariff impact: -¥154.9 billion; vehicle volumes and mix: -¥31.8 billion; foreign exchange: +¥10.6 billion; raw material and logistics costs, etc.: -¥37.7 billion; cost improvements: +¥36.9 billion; fixed costs and other factors: +¥42.4 billion. |
Items this document does not state (2)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The impact of U.S. tariffs, vehicle volumes and mix, and raw material and logistics costs weighed on earnings, while foreign exchange movements, cost improvements, fixed costs and other factors supported earnings. For the next fiscal year, the company aims to achieve substantial growth in vehicle volumes and earnings as the global rollout of the new CX-5 gathers momentum.