Komori
Daido Metal (7245) · TargetRevenue target achieved; profit target missed

Net Sales, Operating Profit and ROE Targets under the New Medium-Term Management Plan (Fiscal Years 2018–2023)

First written in FY2018. 1 of 10 entries say "Softened", first in FY2021. Latest entry: FY2024.

10entries
7years
0from disclosures
Share on X
How it moved
ProgressHeldSoftenedWorseOtherFY2018 – FY2021-Q3OtherFY2022-Q3 – FY20242018: 120182019: 020192020: 120202021: 220212022: 220222023: 220232024: 22024
Same theme, other companies
Setting and Achieving Earnings Targets Under the Medium-Term Management PlanA theme 786 companies write about · 73 as a headwind · 1057 as a tailwind

The whole theme swung hardest in 2021: 17 of 77 companies on the "Worse" side.

Ridges = years it wrote progress, valleys = years it wrote worse. Most hopeful companies at the back. Drag to turn, scroll to zoom, right-drag to pan. On a phone, two fingers turn and pinch to zoom; one finger scrolls the page.
Showing 14 of the 133 companies compared. The sentences above are computed from all 133.Comparing 200 of the theme's 1175 threads.
Full recordFilings, disclosures and news, newest first
  1. FY2024Revenue target achieved; profit target missedAnnual report

    「As a result, by responding to recovering production by major automotive customers following the easing of semiconductor shortages in the automotive industry, as well as strong demand in the shipbuilding and construction equipment industries, revenue for fiscal 2023 was ¥128,738 million, an increase of ¥13,257 million from the previous fiscal year, achieving the target of ¥102,100 million. However, operating profit was ¥6,084 million, an increase of ¥3,259 million, and the operating margin was 4.7%, up 2.3 percentage points, falling short of the targets of operating profit of ¥8,200 million and an operating margin of 8.0%.」

    Revenue of ¥128,738 million in the final year exceeded the ¥102,100 million target, while operating profit of ¥6,084 million and an operating margin of 4.7% fell short of the targets of ¥8,200 million and 8.0%.
  2. FY2024-Q3Revenue and profit up; net profit remained positiveAnnual report

    「Under these market conditions, the performance of our group during the first three quarters of the current consolidated fiscal year benefited from a recovery in demand following the easing of semiconductor shortages in the automotive industry, increased demand for aluminum die-cast products for electric vehicles and the weaker yen. Revenue increased 10.7% year on year to ¥96,997 million. Operating profit increased 121.5% to ¥4,046 million. Ordinary profit increased 84.2% to ¥3,721 million, and quarterly net profit attributable to owners of the parent was ¥931 million, compared with a quarterly net loss attributable to owners of the parent of ¥2,375 million in the same period of the previous year.」

    For the first three quarters, revenue was ¥96,997 million and operating profit was ¥4,046 million, with quarterly profit attributable to owners of the parent of ¥931 million replacing the net loss recorded in the same period of the previous year. The filing does not state that the medium-term management plan targets were achieved.
  3. FY2024-Q2Revenue and profit up; net profit returned to the blackAnnual report

    「Under these market conditions, the performance of our group during the first half of the current consolidated fiscal year benefited from a recovery in demand following the easing of semiconductor shortages in the automotive industry, increased demand for aluminum die-cast products for electric vehicles and the weaker yen. Revenue increased 11.3% year on year to ¥63,383 million. Operating profit increased 232.4% to ¥2,210 million. Ordinary profit increased 135.1% to ¥2,212 million, and quarterly net profit attributable to owners of the parent was ¥615 million, compared with a quarterly net loss attributable to owners of the parent of ¥2,475 million in the same period of the previous year.」

    Against a backdrop of easing semiconductor shortages, demand for electric-vehicle parts and the weaker yen, revenue and operating profit increased year on year, and quarterly profit attributable to owners of the parent turned positive at ¥615 million. The filing does not state that the medium-term management plan targets were achieved.
  4. FY2023-Q3Revenue up, but operating profit sharply lower and net loss continuedAnnual report

    「Revenue increased 15.1% year on year to ¥87,596 million. Operating profit decreased 55.2% to ¥1,826 million. Ordinary profit decreased 48.9% to ¥2,020 million, while the impact of recording an impairment loss on property, plant and equipment of ¥1,957 million at DMキャスティングテクノロジー(タイ)Co., Ltd. in the second quarter, among other factors, resulted in a quarterly net loss attributable to owners of the parent of ¥2,375 million, compared with quarterly net profit attributable to owners of the parent of ¥1,941 million in the same period of the previous year.」

    For the first three quarters, revenue increased, but operating profit fell 55.2%, and a quarterly net loss attributable to owners of the parent of ¥2,375 million was recorded due to impairment losses on property, plant and equipment and other factors. No comparison with the medium-term management plan targets was provided.
  5. FY2023-Q2Revenue up, but operating profit sharply lower and net loss recordedAnnual report

    「Revenue increased 13.2% year on year to ¥56,944 million. Operating profit decreased 75.2% year on year to ¥664 million. Ordinary profit decreased 63.8% to ¥941 million, while the impact of recording an impairment loss on property, plant and equipment of ¥1,963 million at our consolidated subsidiary DMキャスティングテクノロジ-(タイ)CO., LTD., among other factors, resulted in a quarterly net loss attributable to owners of the parent of ¥2,475 million.」

    Revenue increased, but operating profit fell 75.2%, and a quarterly net loss attributable to owners of the parent of ¥2,475 million was recorded due mainly to the ¥1,963 million impairment loss at DMキャスティングテクノロジー(タイ) and other factors. No comparison with the medium-term targets was provided.
  6. FY2022-Q3Performance recovered, but no comparison with the medium-term targets was providedAnnual report

    「Under these market conditions, the performance of our group during the first three quarters of the current consolidated fiscal year benefited from a recovery in domestic and overseas demand following the impact of COVID-19 on the automotive, shipbuilding and construction equipment industries. Revenue increased 28.6% year on year to ¥76,073 million. Operating profit was ¥4,079 million, compared with an operating loss of ¥1,608 million in the same period of the previous year.」

    For the first three quarters, revenue was ¥76,073 million and operating profit was ¥4,079 million, recovering from the operating loss recorded in the same period of the previous year. However, no information was provided on achievement of, or changes to, the medium-term management plan targets.
  7. FY2021SoftenedAnnual report

    「The first three years of the plan ended with fiscal 2020. Under the medium-term management plan, we had set the following targets for fiscal 2020: revenue of ¥120.0 billion, operating profit of ¥10.0 billion, an operating margin of 8.3% and ROE of 9.5%. However, amid a global economic slowdown caused by the US-China trade friction, the UK's withdrawal from the EU and the emergence of geopolitical risks in the Middle East, as well as the severe impact of the COVID-19 pandemic from January 2020, results remained far below these targets.」

    Results were stated as being substantially below the fiscal 2020 interim-year targets, while the targets for the second half of the plan were set at an operating margin of 8.0% and ROE of 9.0% for fiscal 2023.
  8. FY2021-Q3Continued deterioration in performance relative to the interim-year targetsAnnual report

    「Under these market conditions, the performance of our group during the first three quarters of the current consolidated fiscal year showed signs of a recovery in domestic and overseas demand related to the automotive industry, but revenue decreased 20.9% year on year to ¥59,160 million. Operating loss was ¥1,608 million, compared with operating profit of ¥3,730 million in the same period of the previous year.」

    For the first three quarters, revenue was ¥59,160 million and operating loss was ¥1,608 million, with performance continuing to fall short of the medium-term management plan's interim-year targets.
  9. FY2020Results below the interim-year targetsAnnual report

    「In addition, we selected consolidated revenue, operating net profit margin and ROE as metrics related to share-based compensation. Actual results for the fiscal year were ¥100,159 million, 4.2% and 4.9%, respectively. The medium-term management plan had set targets of ¥115,200 million, 8.2% and 9.2%, respectively, and points are awarded to each director according to the director's position and degree of achievement of the performance targets.」

    Fiscal 2019 results were revenue of ¥100.159 billion, an operating margin of 4.2% and ROE of 4.9%, below the medium-term management plan targets of ¥115,200 million, 8.2% and 9.2%.
  10. FY2018First statedAnnual report

    「For fiscal 2020, the third year of the plan, we set the following interim targets that must be achieved: revenue of ¥120.0 billion, operating profit of ¥10.0 billion, an operating margin of 8.3% and ROE of 9.5%. For fiscal 2023, the final year, we aim to achieve revenue of ¥140.0 billion, operating profit of ¥14.0 billion, an operating margin of 10.0% and ROE of 10.0%.」

    For the new medium-term management plan covering fiscal 2018 through fiscal 2023, numerical interim targets for fiscal 2020 and final targets for fiscal 2023 were disclosed for the first time.
Moved together

None of this company's other threads moved the same way in the same document twice or more.

When this could move next
No upcoming earnings preview for Daido Metal yet.
News
No news is linked to this thread yet. When an article touches it, it will appear here by date.
Net Sales, Operating Profit and ROE Targets under the New Medium-Term Management Plan (Fiscal Years 2018–2023) | DAIDO METAL CO.,LTD. (7245) | Komori