Komori
Presentation materials for financial results7191Entrust Inc.Financials (excluding banks)

Earnings Presentation Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue, operating profit and net income all reached record highs, driven by the expansion of the guarantee business and contributions from subsidiaries. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company plans higher revenue, higher profits and an increased dividend, based on growth in the guarantee business and IT services.

Worth reading
87Important
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
128.2
Year-on-year change in net income (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Presentation materials for financial resultsFiscal year ending March 2026, full year13 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥12,283 million+116.2%
Operating profit¥2,766 million+118.8%
Ordinary income¥2,797 million+119.3%
Net income¥1,744 million+128.2%
Operating profit margin22.5%, up 0.5 percentage points from 22.0% in the previous year
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales¥3,416 million
Year on year against the same period last year+121.1%
Operating profit¥741 million
Operating profit unit¥ million
Year-on-year change in operating profit¥118.7 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥14,200 million
Operating profit
¥3,000 million
Ordinary income
¥3,020 million
Net income
¥1,840 million
Annual Dividend
¥49.5
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
Guarantee business revenue1,523
Solution revenue-136
IT services revenue323
Outsourcing fees-471
Premiums-69
Bad debt and guarantee fulfillment67
Payment processing fees-332
Personnel Expenses-77
Taxes and dues-453
Other453
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookThe assumptions used by the company in preparing its forecast.
The outlook assumes an increase in new contracts in the guarantee business, growth in contracts held and monthly-renewal contracts, expanded sales of medical, nursing care and child support guarantees, and increased orders for キャロルシステム. Numerical assumptions were not disclosed.
New initiatives
  • Making キャロルシステム株式会社 a wholly owned subsidiary and pursuing M&A
  • Continuing to consider medium- to long-term M&A and PMI
  • Strengthening sales of medical, nursing care and child support guarantees
  • Reinforcing staffing, strengthening core systems, and providing employee education and training
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Number of rent guarantee contracts held489,399 Engagements
    Year on year against the same period last year+366?37 contracts (399,549 guarantee contracts and 89,850 solution contracts)
  • Number of medical institutions using スマホス265 Medical institutions
    Year on year against the same period last year+71 hospitals
  • Number of beds using スマホス62,729 beds
    Year on year against the same period last year+16,906 beds
  • Number of operators with nursing care expense guarantees145 Operator
    Year on year against the same period last year+65 operators
  • Number of nursing care expense guarantee contracts7,328 Engagements
    Year on year against the same period last year+5,682 contracts
  • Delinquency rate7.3 %
  • Delinquency recovery rate98 %
  • ROE23.2 %
    Year on year against the same period last year20.9% in the previous year
Unit price and quantity metricsThese figures show sales broken down by price and volume.
The presentation explains the structure of new contract volume × initial guarantee fee, existing customer volume × renewal guarantee fee, and number of contracted hospitals × first-year guarantee fee and renewal guarantee fee. Specific figures for new contract volume and unit prices were not disclosed.
Segment results
Guarantee business
Quarterly revenue
¥2,873 million
Year on year against the same period last year+111.8%
Solutions Business
Quarterly revenue
¥219 million
Year on year against the same period last year+88.1%
IT Services Business
Quarterly revenue
¥323 million
Medium-term management plan targets
Third Medium-Term Management Plan (fiscal years ending March 2025 through March 2027)
Net Sales
¥15,000 million
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2027
Operating profit
¥3,000 million
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2027
Operating profit margin
20 %
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2027
Payout ratio
40–60% (target of 60% in the final year)
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2027
ROE
20% or higher
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2027
Financial targets
ROE
Target20% or higher
Actual results23.2 %
Market Size / Share
Total number of medical facilitiesApproximately 180,000 facilities
Number of hospitals nationwideApproximately 8,000 hospitals
Number of nursing care and senior housing unitsApproximately 1,000,000 units
Number of stores and locations
9 principal locations. The number of openings and closures during the period was not disclosed.
Number of employees
Consolidated435 People
Standalone335 People
Hiring planPlans to reinforce staffing
Annual Dividend
¥38
Plan for the following fiscal year49.5
Payout ratio
48.7 %
Plan for the following fiscal year60.2
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typePresentation materials for financial results
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026, full year
Net Sales¥12,283 million (YoY +116.2%)
Operating profit¥2,766 million (YoY +118.8%)
Ordinary income¥2,797 million (YoY +119.3%)
Net income¥1,744 million (YoY +128.2%)
Operating profit margin22.5%, up 0.5 percentage points from 22.0% in the previous year
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥3,416 million / Year on year against the same period last year ¥121.1 million / Operating profit ¥741 million / Operating profit unit ¥ million / Year-on-year change in operating profit ¥118.7 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥14,200 million / Operating profit ¥3,000 million / Ordinary income ¥3,020 million / Net income ¥1,840 million / Annual Dividend ¥49.5
Segment resultsGuarantee business Quarterly revenue ¥2,873 million / Year on year against the same period last year 111.8 / Solutions Business Quarterly revenue ¥219 million / Year on year against the same period last year 88.1 / IT Services Business Quarterly revenue ¥323 million
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeGuarantee business revenue 1,523 / Solution revenue -136 / IT services revenue 323 / Outsourcing fees -471 / Premiums -69 / Bad debt and guarantee fulfillment 67 / Payment processing fees -332 / Personnel Expenses -77 / Taxes and dues -453 / Other 453
Key KPIsIndicator name Number of rent guarantee contracts held / Value 489,399 Engagements / Year on year against the same period last year +366?37 contracts (399,549 guarantee contracts and 89,850 solution contracts), Indicator name Number of medical institutions using スマホス / Value 265 Medical institutions / Year on year against the same period last year +71 hospitals, Indicator name Number of beds using スマホス / Value 62,729 beds / Year on year against the same period last year +16,906 beds, Indicator name Number of operators with nursing care expense guarantees / Value 145 Operator / Year on year against the same period last year +65 operators, Indicator name Number of nursing care expense guarantee contracts / Value 7,328 Engagements / Year on year against the same period last year +5,682 contracts, Indicator name Delinquency rate / Value 7.3 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Delinquency recovery rate / Value 98 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name ROE / Value 23.2 % / Year on year against the same period last year 20.9% in the previous year
Unit price and quantity metricsThe presentation explains the structure of new contract volume × initial guarantee fee, existing customer volume × renewal guarantee fee, and number of contracted hospitals × first-year guarantee fee and renewal guarantee fee. Specific figures for new contract volume and unit prices were not disclosed.
Number of stores and locations9 principal locations. The number of openings and closures during the period was not disclosed.
Number of employeesConsolidated 435 People / Standalone 335 People / Change during the period Not disclosed / Hiring plan Plans to reinforce staffing
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookThe outlook assumes an increase in new contracts in the guarantee business, growth in contracts held and monthly-renewal contracts, expanded sales of medical, nursing care and child support guarantees, and increased orders for キャロルシステム. Numerical assumptions were not disclosed.
Medium-term management plan targetsSubject Third Medium-Term Management Plan (fiscal years ending March 2025 through March 2027) / Net Sales ¥15,000 million / Operating profit ¥3,000 million / Operating profit margin 20 % / Payout ratio 40–60% (target of 60% in the final year) / ROE 20% or higher
Financial targetsROE Target 20% or higher / Actual results 23.2 %
Annual Dividend¥38
Payout ratio48.7 %
Market Size / ShareTotal number of medical facilities Approximately 180,000 facilities / Number of hospitals nationwide Approximately 8,000 hospitals / Number of nursing care and senior housing units Approximately 1,000,000 units / Share Not disclosed
New initiativesMaking キャロルシステム株式会社 a wholly owned subsidiary and pursuing M&A, Continuing to consider medium- to long-term M&A and PMI, Strengthening sales of medical, nursing care and child support guarantees, Reinforcing staffing, strengthening core systems, and providing employee education and training
Items this document does not state (9)
Gross Profit MarginSelling, general and administrative expensesProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planRisk amount incorporated into the outlookAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased due to growth in renewal guarantee fees for rent debt guarantees, higher revenue and an increase in the number of implementations for medical and nursing care expense guarantees, and the acquisition of キャロルシステム as a subsidiary. Operating profit increased despite higher operating costs, as growth in bad debt costs was contained, while efficient collection activities and profit contributions from subsidiaries also supported the increase.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Earnings Presentation Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | Entrust Inc. (7191) timely disclosure | Komori