Komori
Earnings7182JAPAN POST BANK Co.,Ltd.Banks

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, ordinary income increased 13.0%, while ordinary profit and profit attributable to owners of parent also increased significantly. Annual dividends are forecast to increase from ¥74 in the previous fiscal year to ¥93 for the fiscal year ending March 2027.

Worth reading
43Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
29.8
% (year-on-year change in ordinary profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Ordinary income759,150Millions of yenYear on year +29.8%Progress 79.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent525,583Millions of yenYear on year +26.8%Progress 79.6%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥147.10
Financial position at period-end
Total assets226,571,574Millions of yen
of which net assets 9,260,090 Millions of yenEquity ratio 4.0%vs. prior year-end +0.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-9,437,450
Investment-566,767
Financials-295,066
Net change-10,299,283

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in Millions of yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period54,339,817 Millions of yen
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net SalesNot disclosed
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary income955,000 Millions of yen (YoY +25.7%)
Net income660,000 Millions of yen (YoY +25.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥74 → ¥93
Payout ratioFiscal year ending March 2026 50.3% / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 50.1%
Shareholder Return PolicyThe dividend payout ratio will be approximately 50%, and progressive dividends will be paid through earnings growth. The previous medium-term management plan used a dividend payout ratio of approximately 50–60% as a guideline.
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Interest income increased ¥520.6 billion year on year and fees and commissions increased ¥12.0 billion, while interest expenses increased ¥175.2 billion and operating expenses increased ¥31.6 billion.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 2 / Company name JP投信株式会社 and one other company / Excluded Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Impairment loss640 Millions of yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on step acquisition 403 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets 596 Millions of yen, Impairment Losses 640 Millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization51,590 Millions of yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End3,575,878,720 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End13,932,099 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Ordinary income759,150 Millions of yen (YoY +29.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent525,583 Millions of yen (YoY +26.8%)
Net income per share¥147.10
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 4.0% / End of previous period 3.8%
Total assets226,571,574 Millions of yen
Net assets9,260,090 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities-9,437,450 Millions of yen
Cash flows from investing activities-566,767 Millions of yen
Cash flows from financing activities-295,066 Millions of yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period54,339,817 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales Not disclosed / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income 955,000 Millions of yen (YoY +25.7%) / Net income 660,000 Millions of yen (YoY +25.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥74 → ¥93
Payout ratioFiscal year ending March 2026 50.3% / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 50.1%
Shareholder Return PolicyThe dividend payout ratio will be approximately 50%, and progressive dividends will be paid through earnings growth. The previous medium-term management plan used a dividend payout ratio of approximately 50–60% as a guideline.
Depreciation and amortization51,590 Millions of yen
Impairment loss640 Millions of yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on step acquisition 403 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets 596 Millions of yen, Impairment Losses 640 Millions of yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 2 / Company name JP投信株式会社 and one other company / Excluded Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End3,575,878,720 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End13,932,099 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceInterest income increased ¥520.6 billion year on year and fees and commissions increased ¥12.0 billion, while interest expenses increased ¥175.2 billion and operating expenses increased ¥31.6 billion.
Items this document does not state (8)
Net SalesOperating profitOperating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastSegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Interest income increased ¥520.6 billion year on year, while fees and commissions also increased ¥12.0 billion. Meanwhile, interest expenses increased ¥175.2 billion and operating expenses increased ¥31.6 billion. The company said the dividend decision took into account the fact that profit for the year exceeded the published earnings forecast and its shareholder return policy. For the next fiscal year, the company intends to promote the four business strategies under its new medium-term management plan and achieve its earnings targets.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | JAPAN POST BANK Co.,Ltd. (7182) timely disclosure | Komori