Worth reading
30Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
108
% (year on year)Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.Sales for this month
April 2026Year-on-year change by componentThe bars use a logarithmic scale. This allows the relative sizes of the other items to be read even when one item is much larger than the others.
Group credit life insurance
+11.0%
Individual insurance
+7.0%
Monthly Commentary
Annualized premiums from in-force policies totaled ¥37,395 million at the end of April 2026, equivalent to 108% of the prior-year month-end level. Individual insurance accounted for ¥28,866 million and group credit life insurance for ¥8,529 million.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Month Covered | April 2026 |
| Year-on-year change by category | Name Individual insurance / Year on year 107, Name Group credit life insurance / Year on year 111 |
| Sales by category | Annualized premiums from in-force policies ¥37,395 million, Individual insurance ¥28,866 million, Group credit life insurance ¥8,529 million |
| Key KPIs | Annualized premiums from in-force policies ¥37,395 million, Number of individual insurance policies in force 690,468 Engagements, Annualized premiums from new business ¥280 million, Number of new policies 7,452 Engagements, Insurance claims and benefits paid ¥860 million, Lapse rate 5.3 % |
| Monthly Commentary | Annualized premiums from in-force policies totaled ¥37,395 million at the end of April 2026, equivalent to 108% of the prior-year month-end level. Individual insurance accounted for ¥28,866 million and group credit life insurance for ¥8,529 million. |
Items this document does not state (17)
Fiscal Year CoveredScope of aggregationNet sales for the monthYear-on-year change in monthly net salesTotal-store sales, year on yearSame-Store Sales, Year on YearYear-on-Year Change in Customer CountYear-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerCumulative Sales from Start of PeriodCumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of PeriodNumber of Stores at Period-EndNumber of stores opened during the monthNumber of stores closed during the monthFactors Affecting the ChangeMeasures from the following month onwardMonthly trend for the same period last yearNext Scheduled Disclosure
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.No reasons for the changes in results were provided.
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.