Komori
Earnings7150THE SHIMANE BANK,LTD.Banks

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

Ordinary income increased, while ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent declined due to increases in deposit interest expense and operating expenses. For the next fiscal year, ordinary income is expected to remain flat and profit is expected to decline.

Worth reading
35Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-440
¥ million (year-on-year decrease in ordinary profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales12,245¥ million (ordinary income)Year on year +18.3%Progress 100.7%
Ordinary income417¥ millionYear on year -51.2%Progress 126.4%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent370¥ millionYear on year -39.0%Progress 137.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥30.98
Financial position at period-end
Total assets563,161¥ million
of which net assets 12,374 ¥ millionEquity ratio 2.1%vs. prior year-end -0.5pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-4,202
Investment-16,537
Financials-199
Net change-20,938

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥25,189 million
Segment revenue
Banking9,83879.7%
Leasing2,51220.3%
Segment profit
Banking37987.9%
Leasing5212.1%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥12,160 million (ordinary income) (YoY -0.6%)
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary income¥330 million (YoY -21.0%)
Net income¥270 million (YoY -27.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 (common shares) → ¥10 (common shares)(0.0%)
Payout ratio55.1% (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Ordinary income increased mainly because other operating income rose, reflecting interest on loans, interest and dividends on securities, and gains on the sale of loan receivables. Ordinary expenses increased mainly because deposit interest expense and operating expenses rose.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社しまぎん地域事業投資 / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Impairment lossNone recorded for the current period
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on disposal of fixed assets ¥16 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥8 million
Depreciation and amortization¥664 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End8,416,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End194,521
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥12,245 million (ordinary income) (YoY +18.3%)
Ordinary income¥417 million (YoY -51.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥370 million (YoY -39.0%)
Net income per share¥30.98
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 2.1 / End of previous period 2.6
Total assets¥563,161 million
Net assets¥12,374 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥-4,202 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-16,537 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-199 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥25,189 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥12,160 million (ordinary income) (YoY -0.6%) / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income ¥330 million (YoY -21.0%) / Net income ¥270 million (YoY -27.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 (common shares) → ¥10 (common shares)(0.0%)
Payout ratio55.1% (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Segment revenueSegment Banking / Net Sales ¥9,838 million (ordinary income) / Year-on-year (%) 21, Segment Leasing / Net Sales ¥2,512 million (ordinary income) / Year-on-year (%) 9.1
Segment profitSegment Banking / Segment profit ¥379 million / Year-on-year (%) -53.2, Segment Leasing / Segment profit ¥52 million / Year-on-year (%) -10.3
Depreciation and amortization¥664 million
Impairment lossNone recorded for the current period
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on disposal of fixed assets ¥16 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥8 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社しまぎん地域事業投資 / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End8,416,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End194,521
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceOrdinary income increased mainly because other operating income rose, reflecting interest on loans, interest and dividends on securities, and gains on the sale of loan receivables. Ordinary expenses increased mainly because deposit interest expense and operating expenses rose.
Items this document does not state (6)
Operating profitOperating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Ordinary income increased mainly because other operating income rose, reflecting interest on loans, interest and dividends on securities, and gains on the sale of loan receivables. Ordinary expenses increased mainly because deposit interest expense and operating expenses rose.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | THE SHIMANE BANK,LTD. (7150) timely disclosure | Komori