Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts7138TORICO Co.,Ltd.Retail

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

Disclosed consolidated results for the fiscal year ended March 2026 and provided full-year forecasts for the fiscal year ending March 2027 of net sales of ¥2,910 million and operating profit of ¥0 million. Ordinary profit and profit attributable to owners of the parent were not disclosed, as the impact of fair value measurement of crypto assets at the end of the fiscal year is significant and makes reasonable calculation difficult.

Worth reading
66In focus
Scored from 3 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-8.7
% (year-on-year change in consolidated net sales for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Full year
Net Sales—→2,910million
—
Operating profit—→0million
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Reason for the revision

In the e-commerce business, net sales declined because spending on points and advertising was curtailed, while online shop operating expenses and packing and shipping costs were reduced, improving the profit structure. The events business performed strongly. The Company recorded a ¥254.105 million valuation loss on crypto assets due to the decline in crypto asset prices. As the fiscal year ending March 2027 is in the midst of a business structure transformation and the significant impact of fair value measurement of crypto assets at the end of the fiscal year makes it difficult to calculate reasonable figures, ordinary profit and profit attributable to owners of the parent were not disclosed.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Impairment loss of ¥10.367 million, loss associated with store closures of ¥9.544 million, and other losses of ¥45 thousand

Previous-period resultsNet sales of ¥3,187 million, operating loss of ¥67 million, ordinary loss of ¥340 million, and net loss attributable to owners of the parent of ¥364 million
Dividend forecast revisionThe forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 states annual dividends of ¥0.00 per share (interim: ¥0.00; year-end: ¥0.00). Whether the forecast has been revised is not explicitly stated.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → ¥2,910 million(△8.7% (year-on-year change))
Operating profitNot disclosed → ¥0 million
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredFull year
Previous-period resultsNet sales of ¥3,187 million, operating loss of ¥67 million, ordinary loss of ¥340 million, and net loss attributable to owners of the parent of ¥364 million
Reason for the revisionIn the e-commerce business, net sales declined because spending on points and advertising was curtailed, while online shop operating expenses and packing and shipping costs were reduced, improving the profit structure. The events business performed strongly. The Company recorded a ¥254.105 million valuation loss on crypto assets due to the decline in crypto asset prices. As the fiscal year ending March 2027 is in the midst of a business structure transformation and the significant impact of fair value measurement of crypto assets at the end of the fiscal year makes it difficult to calculate reasonable figures, ordinary profit and profit attributable to owners of the parent were not disclosed.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossImpairment loss of ¥10.367 million, loss associated with store closures of ¥9.544 million, and other losses of ¥45 thousand
Dividend forecast revisionThe forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 states annual dividends of ¥0.00 per share (interim: ¥0.00; year-end: ¥0.00). Whether the forecast has been revised is not explicitly stated.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (4)
Ordinary incomeProfit attributable to owners of the parentNet income per sharePublication date of previous forecast

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the e-commerce business, net sales declined because spending on points and advertising was curtailed, while online shop operating expenses and packing and shipping costs were reduced, improving the profit structure. The events business performed strongly, supported by multiple hit events and other factors. In addition, the Company recorded a ¥254.105 million valuation loss on crypto assets due to the decline in crypto asset prices. As the fiscal year ending March 2027 is in the midst of a business structure transformation and it is difficult to reasonably calculate the impact of fair value measurement of crypto assets at the end of the fiscal year, the Company adopted a conservative plan and did not disclose ordinary profit or profit attributable to owners of the parent.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | TORICO Co.,Ltd. (7138) timely disclosure | Komori