Komori
Monthly7134UP GARAGE GROUP Co.,Ltd.Retail

Preliminary monthly sales report for March of the fiscal year ending March 2026

Combined sales at company-operated and franchise stores in March were 113.9% of the prior-year level, exceeding the previous year. Total sales and same-store sales at both company-operated and franchise stores exceeded the previous year, and the number of locations at month-end was 281.

Worth reading
66In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
113.9
% (combined sales versus the same month of the previous year)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

March 2026Fiscal year ending March 2026
2,416Millions of yen
Net Sales
+13.9%
Total-store sales / Company-operated stores
+18.0%
Total-store sales / Franchised stores
+12.6%
Cumulative from Start of Period
+9.0%
The center line represents the same level as the same month of the previous year (100). The distance from the line represents the year-on-year change.
Year-on-year change by component
Company-operated stores · total stores
+18.0%
Franchise stores · total stores
+12.6%
Franchise stores · same stores
+8.9%
Company-operated stores · same stores
+6.5%
The bars use a logarithmic scale. This allows the relative sizes of the other items to be read even when one item is much larger than the others.
Number of Stores at Period-EndCompany-operated 78 / FC 201 / Overseas expansion 2 / Total 281 / Number of locations Company-operated 45 / FC 149 / Overseas expansion 2 / Total 196
Number of stores opened during the monthNumber of Cases 3 / Store name アップガレージ栃木下野店 / Location Shimotsuke, Tochigi Prefecture / Category Directly operated, Number of Cases 1 / Store name アップガレージ函館鍛治店 / Location Hakodate, Hokkaido / Category FC, Number of Cases 1 / Store name アップガレージ・アップガレージライダース福岡行橋店 / Location Yukuhashi, Fukuoka Prefecture / Category FC
Cumulative Sales from Start of Period27,094 Millions of yen
Monthly Commentary

The nationwide shift to summer tires progressed, and purchases and sales of used tires and wheels, as well as riders' products, remained strong. Full-year total sales for the Up Garage chain were ¥27.0 billion, or 109.0% of the previous fiscal year.

Factors Affecting the Change

Nationwide shift to summer tires, Strong purchases and sales of used tires and wheels, Strong purchases and sales of riders' products

Scope of aggregation: Domestic Up Garage stores (company-operated and franchise stores; excluding overseas sales)

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Month CoveredMarch 2026
Fiscal Year CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Scope of aggregationDomestic Up Garage stores (company-operated and franchise stores; excluding overseas sales)
Net sales for the month2,416 Millions of yen
Year-on-year change in monthly net sales113.9
Total-store sales, year on yearCompany-operated stores 118 / Franchised stores 112.6
Same-Store Sales, Year on YearCompany-operated stores Rate 106.5 / Definition Stores that have been open for more than 13 months. Stores that closed or suspended operations during the month are excluded. / Franchised stores Rate 108.9 / Definition Stores that have been open for more than 13 months. Stores that closed or suspended operations during the month are excluded.
Cumulative Sales from Start of Period27,094 Millions of yen
Cumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of Period109
Year-on-year change by categoryName Company-operated stores · total stores / Year on year 118, Name Company-operated stores · same stores / Year on year 106.5, Name Franchise stores · total stores / Year on year 112.6, Name Franchise stores · same stores / Year on year 108.9
Sales by categoryCompany-operated stores · total stores 593 Millions of yen, Company-operated stores · same stores 509 Millions of yen, Franchise stores · total stores 1,823 Millions of yen, Franchise stores · same stores 1,752 Millions of yen, Total sales (company-operated and franchise stores) 2,416 Millions of yen
Number of Stores at Period-EndCompany-operated 78 / FC 201 / Overseas expansion 2 / Total 281 / Number of locations Company-operated 45 / FC 149 / Overseas expansion 2 / Total 196
Number of stores opened during the monthNumber of Cases 3 / Store name アップガレージ栃木下野店 / Location Shimotsuke, Tochigi Prefecture / Category Directly operated, Number of Cases 1 / Store name アップガレージ函館鍛治店 / Location Hakodate, Hokkaido / Category FC, Number of Cases 1 / Store name アップガレージ・アップガレージライダース福岡行橋店 / Location Yukuhashi, Fukuoka Prefecture / Category FC
Monthly CommentaryThe nationwide shift to summer tires progressed, and purchases and sales of used tires and wheels, as well as riders' products, remained strong. Full-year total sales for the Up Garage chain were ¥27.0 billion, or 109.0% of the previous fiscal year.
Factors Affecting the ChangeNationwide shift to summer tires, Strong purchases and sales of used tires and wheels, Strong purchases and sales of riders' products
Items this document does not state (7)
Year-on-Year Change in Customer CountYear-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerKey KPIsNumber of stores closed during the monthMeasures from the following month onwardMonthly trend for the same period last yearNext Scheduled Disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The nationwide shift to summer tires progressed, while purchases and sales of used tires and wheels, as well as riders' products, remained strong.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Preliminary monthly sales report for March of the fiscal year ending March 2026 | UP GARAGE GROUP Co.,Ltd. (7134) timely disclosure | Komori