Komori
Earnings7115AlphaPurchase CorporationTrading & Wholesale

Second-quarter financial results for the fiscal year ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (consolidated)

For the interim period of the fiscal year ending December 2026, revenue increased 7.8% year on year and operating profit increased 5.5%, resulting in higher revenue and profit. The full-year earnings forecasts and annual dividend forecast remain unchanged from the previous forecasts.

Worth reading
39Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
7.8
Year-on-year change in revenue (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)1 January 2026–30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales30,852million yenYear on year +7.8%Progress 47.2%
Operating profit757million yenYear on year +5.5%Progress 45.9%
Ordinary income764million yenYear on year +6.9%Progress 46.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent514million yenYear on year +1.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥52.49
Financial position at period-end
Total assets17,426million yen
of which net assets 6,926 million yenEquity ratio 39.7%vs. prior year-end +5.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-521,275
Investment-539,061
Financials-342,468
Net change-1,402,804

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in thousand yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period3,959,302 thousand yen
Segment revenueMRO Business 23,659 million yen (YoY +3.9%), FM Business 7,185 million yen (YoY +22.9%), Other 7 million yen (YoY -8.5%)
Segment profitMRO Business 626 million yen (YoY +9.0%), FM Business 95 million yen (YoY -13.4%), Other 34 million yen (YoY +8.1%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales65,300 million yen (YoY +10.8%)
Operating profit1,650 million yen (YoY +12.4%)
Ordinary income1,650 million yen (YoY +11.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent1,130 million yen (YoY +9.6%)
Net income per share¥115.70
Revision to Earnings ForecastNone
Annual Dividend Forecast37 yen → 37 yen(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In the FM business, revenue was strong due to robust customer performance driven by inbound demand, an increase in large-scale construction projects, and an improvement in the tendency of certain customers to concentrate projects toward year-end. In the MRO business, sales to large companies remained firm, but the effects of ASKUL's ransomware attack persisted. Selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher personnel costs associated with wage increases and increased IT investment and other expenses.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income None / Extraordinary loss None
Depreciation and amortization347,580 thousand yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for individual investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End9,911,500
Treasury Shares at Period-End84,712
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026–30 June 2026
Net Sales30,852 million yen (YoY +7.8%)
Operating profit757 million yen (YoY +5.5%)
Ordinary income764 million yen (YoY +6.9%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent514 million yen (YoY +1.7%)
Net income per share¥52.49
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 39.7 / End of previous period 34
Total assets17,426 million yen
Net assets6,926 million yen
Cash flows from operating activities-521,275 thousand yen
Cash flows from investing activities-539,061 thousand yen
Cash flows from financing activities-342,468 thousand yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period3,959,302 thousand yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 65,300 million yen (YoY +10.8%) / Operating profit 1,650 million yen (YoY +12.4%) / Ordinary income 1,650 million yen (YoY +11.2%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 1,130 million yen (YoY +9.6%) / Net income per share ¥115.70
Revision to Earnings ForecastNone
Annual Dividend Forecast37 yen → 37 yen(0.0%)
Segment revenueMRO Business 23,659 million yen (YoY +3.9%), FM Business 7,185 million yen (YoY +22.9%), Other 7 million yen (YoY -8.5%)
Segment profitMRO Business 626 million yen (YoY +9.0%), FM Business 95 million yen (YoY -13.4%), Other 34 million yen (YoY +8.1%)
Depreciation and amortization347,580 thousand yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income None / Extraordinary loss None
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for individual investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End9,911,500
Treasury Shares at Period-End84,712
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn the FM business, revenue was strong due to robust customer performance driven by inbound demand, an increase in large-scale construction projects, and an improvement in the tendency of certain customers to concentrate projects toward year-end. In the MRO business, sales to large companies remained firm, but the effects of ASKUL's ransomware attack persisted. Selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher personnel costs associated with wage increases and increased IT investment and other expenses.
Items this document does not state (7)
Operating MarginPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the FM business, large-scale construction projects increased against a backdrop of inbound demand, and the tendency of certain customers to concentrate projects toward year-end also improved. In the MRO business, sales to large companies remained firm, while the business was affected by the ransomware attack and higher IT-related expenses and personnel costs.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Second-quarter financial results for the fiscal year ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (consolidated) | AlphaPurchase Corporation (7115) timely disclosure | Komori