Komori
Earnings7035and factory,incInformation and Communications, Services and Others

2024年8月期通期決算短信〔日本基準〕(非連結)

2024年8月期は売上高が前年同期比68.7%増となった一方、営業損益と経常損益は黒字から赤字に転じた。当期純利益は、投資有価証券売却益などの特別利益により前年同期比11.6%増となった。

Worth reading
68In focus
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
68.7
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year2023年9月1日〜2024年8月31日Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales5,024¥ millionYear on year +68.7%Progress 137.6%
Operating profit-317¥ million
Ordinary income-344¥ million
Net income attributable to owners of the parent88¥ millionYear on year +11.6%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share7.90円
Operating Margin△6.3%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets2,627¥ million
of which net assets 1,209 ¥ millionEquity ratio 46.0%vs. prior year-end +24.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+1,826
Investment+1,662
Financials-2,851
Net change+637

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,563 million
Segment revenueAPP business ¥3,010,906 thousand (YoY +2.8%), RET business ¥2,004,117 thousand (YoY +3,858.6%)
Segment profitAPP business ¥303,746 thousand (YoY -45.4%), RET business ¥-286,174 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥3,650 million
Operating profit¥-100 million
Ordinary income¥-100 million
Net income¥-103 million
Annual Dividend Forecast0 yen and sen → 0 yen and sen(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

APP事業は既存アプリの追加開発による受託売上増、業務委託契約終了による課金売上減、占い事業の好調があった。RET事業は円安による外国籍宿泊者数の増加と物件売却で売上が大幅増となった一方、評価損によりセグメント損失を計上した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Material subsequent events2024年10月1日にデジタルカタパルト株式会社から電子書籍ストア「ソク読み」事業の譲受を完了。また、2024年9月1日に株式会社サウスワークスの議決権80%を取得し、2025年8月期から連結決算へ移行する予定。
Impairment loss41,573千円(APP事業のソフトウェア)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on Sale of Fixed Assets ¥101,207 thousand, Gain on Sale of Investment Securities ¥402,425 thousand / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥41,573 thousand, Settlement Payments ¥11,077 thousand, 控除対象外消費税等 ¥9,327 thousand, Loss on disposal of property, plant and equipment ¥0 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥75,866 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (no target participants specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End11,261,970
Treasury Shares at Period-End257
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered2023年9月1日〜2024年8月31日
Net Sales¥5,024 million (YoY +68.7%)
Operating profit¥-317 million
Ordinary income¥-344 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥88 million (YoY +11.6%)
Net income per share7.90円
Operating Margin△6.3%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 46 / End of previous period 21.2
Total assets¥2,627 million
Net assets¥1,209 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥1,826 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥1,662 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-2,851 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,563 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥3,650 million / Operating profit ¥-100 million / Ordinary income ¥-100 million / Net income ¥-103 million
Annual Dividend Forecast0 yen and sen → 0 yen and sen(0.0%)
Segment revenueAPP business ¥3,010,906 thousand (YoY +2.8%), RET business ¥2,004,117 thousand (YoY +3,858.6%)
Segment profitAPP business ¥303,746 thousand (YoY -45.4%), RET business ¥-286,174 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥75,866 thousand
Impairment loss41,573千円(APP事業のソフトウェア)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on Sale of Fixed Assets ¥101,207 thousand, Gain on Sale of Investment Securities ¥402,425 thousand / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥41,573 thousand, Settlement Payments ¥11,077 thousand, 控除対象外消費税等 ¥9,327 thousand, Loss on disposal of property, plant and equipment ¥0 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Material subsequent events2024年10月1日にデジタルカタパルト株式会社から電子書籍ストア「ソク読み」事業の譲受を完了。また、2024年9月1日に株式会社サウスワークスの議決権80%を取得し、2025年8月期から連結決算へ移行する予定。
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (no target participants specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End11,261,970
Treasury Shares at Period-End257
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceAPP事業は既存アプリの追加開発による受託売上増、業務委託契約終了による課金売上減、占い事業の好調があった。RET事業は円安による外国籍宿泊者数の増加と物件売却で売上が大幅増となった一方、評価損によりセグメント損失を計上した。
Items this document does not state (6)
Revision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogChanges in the scope of consolidation

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

APP事業では既存アプリの追加開発による受託売上が増加した一方、業務委託契約の終了で課金売上が減少した。RET事業では円安による外国籍宿泊者数の増加や物件売却で売上高が大幅に増加した一方、物件の評価損により営業損失を計上した。また、投資有価証券売却益402,425千円などを特別利益に計上した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
2024年8月期通期決算短信〔日本基準〕(非連結) | and factory,inc (7035) timely disclosure | Komori