Komori
Presentation materials on financial results6999KOA CORPORATIONElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Supplementary Financial Results Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

In fiscal 2025, net sales, operating income, ordinary income and net income increased from the previous fiscal year, with operating income and ordinary income showing particularly strong growth. In the fourth quarter of fiscal 2025, net sales exceeded the same period of the previous fiscal year, but operating income fell below both the same period of the previous fiscal year and the previous quarter.

Worth reading
39Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
81.7
Hundred millions of yen
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFiscal year ending March 20265 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales722.9 Hundred millions of yen+12.7%
Operating profit36.5 Hundred millions of yen+210.0%
Ordinary income52.2 Hundred millions of yen+320.1%
Net income39.5 Hundred millions of yen
Operating profit margin5.0%, up 3.2 percentage points year on year
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
192 Hundred millions of yen+17.3%
Operating profit
5.4 Hundred millions of yen-11.6%
Ordinary income
11.4 Hundred millions of yen+220.2%
Net income
7.9 Hundred millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecast
Fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales
774 Hundred millions of yen
Operating profit
28.3 Hundred millions of yen
Operating profit margin
3.7 %
What the company explained in this material
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookThe assumptions used by the company in preparing its forecast.
  • 1USD¥157
  • Target USD 1 exchange rate for the fiscal year ending March 2027¥145
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Orders received210 Hundred millions of yen
  • Order backlog137 Hundred millions of yen
  • Bill-to-book ratio1.09 times
  • R&D expenses as a percentage of net sales5.6 %
Medium-term management plan targets
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales
800 Hundred millions of yen
Operating profit
74 Hundred millions of yen
Operating profit margin
9.3 %
Orders received and order backlog
Orders received
210 Hundred millions of yen
Order backlog
137 Hundred millions of yen
Capital expenditures
59 Hundred millions of yen
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Net Sales722.9 Hundred millions of yen (YoY +12.7%)
Operating profit36.5 Hundred millions of yen (YoY +210.0%)
Ordinary income52.2 Hundred millions of yen (YoY +320.1%)
Net income39.5 Hundred millions of yen
Operating profit margin5.0%, up 3.2 percentage points year on year
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales 192 Hundred millions of yen (YoY +17.3%) / Operating profit 5.4 Hundred millions of yen (YoY -11.6%) / Ordinary income 11.4 Hundred millions of yen (YoY +220.2%) / Net income 7.9 Hundred millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastFiscal year ending March 2027 Net Sales 774 Hundred millions of yen / Operating profit 28.3 Hundred millions of yen / Operating profit margin 3.7 %
Key KPIsIndicator name Orders received / Value 210 Hundred millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Order backlog / Value 137 Hundred millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Bill-to-book ratio / Value 1.09 times / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name R&D expenses as a percentage of net sales / Value 5.6 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookItem 1USD / Value ¥157, Item Target USD 1 exchange rate for the fiscal year ending March 2027 / Value ¥145
Medium-term management plan targetsTarget fiscal year Fiscal year ending March 2027 / Net Sales 800 Hundred millions of yen / Operating profit 74 Hundred millions of yen / Operating profit margin 9.3 %
Capital expenditures59 Hundred millions of yen
Orders received and order backlogOrders received 210 Hundred millions of yen / Order backlog 137 Hundred millions of yen
Items this document does not state (17)
Gross Profit MarginSelling, general and administrative expensesProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planSegment resultsBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesRisk amount incorporated into the outlookFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&ANew initiatives

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The reasons for changes in performance are not explained in narrative form. Actual net sales and rates of change are presented by product, region and application.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Supplementary Financial Results Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | KOA CORPORATION (6999) timely disclosure | Komori