Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts6999KOA CORPORATIONElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Consolidated Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP)

The company announced its consolidated results for the fiscal year ended March 2026 and provided consolidated earnings forecasts for the cumulative second quarter and full year of the fiscal year ending March 2027. Compared with the previous fiscal year, revenue and net income attributable to owners of the parent are expected to increase in the fiscal year ending March 2027, while operating income and ordinary income are expected to decline.

Worth reading
69In focus
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Six months and full year
Net Sales—→—million
—
Operating profit—→—million
—
Ordinary income—→—million
—
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→—million
—
Net income per share—→—yen and sen
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Reason for the revision

The forecast incorporates steady demand for automotive applications and AI-related equipment, along with higher raw material prices resulting from surging precious metal prices, temporary deterioration in profitability due to the time lag before price adjustments and cost reductions take effect, and concerns about foreign exchange fluctuations. The impact of developments in the Middle East has not been incorporated into the earnings forecast.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Loss on disposal of fixed assets: ¥54 million; impairment loss: ¥114 million; other: ¥0 million; total extraordinary losses: ¥169 million

Previous-period resultsNet Sales ¥72,287 million / Operating profit ¥3,646 million / Ordinary income ¥5,223 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥3,951 million / Net income per share ¥106.41
Dividend forecast revisionThe forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is ¥19.50 per share for the interim dividend, ¥19.50 per share for the year-end dividend, and ¥39.00 per share for the full year. Whether the forecast has been revised: Not disclosed.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → Cumulative second-quarter results 38,600 / Full year 77,400
Operating profitNot disclosed → Cumulative second-quarter results 1,060 / Full year 2,830
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → Cumulative second-quarter results 1,330 / Full year 3,300
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → Cumulative second-quarter results 3,360 / Full year 4,780
Net income per shareNot disclosed → Cumulative second-quarter results 90.49 / Full year 128.73
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredSix months and full year
Previous-period resultsNet Sales ¥72,287 million / Operating profit ¥3,646 million / Ordinary income ¥5,223 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥3,951 million / Net income per share ¥106.41
Reason for the revisionThe forecast incorporates steady demand for automotive applications and AI-related equipment, along with higher raw material prices resulting from surging precious metal prices, temporary deterioration in profitability due to the time lag before price adjustments and cost reductions take effect, and concerns about foreign exchange fluctuations. The impact of developments in the Middle East has not been incorporated into the earnings forecast.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossLoss on disposal of fixed assets: ¥54 million; impairment loss: ¥114 million; other: ¥0 million; total extraordinary losses: ¥169 million
Dividend forecast revisionThe forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is ¥19.50 per share for the interim dividend, ¥19.50 per share for the year-end dividend, and ¥39.00 per share for the full year. Whether the forecast has been revised: Not disclosed.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (1)
Publication date of previous forecast

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased in the fiscal year ended March 2026, driven by the recovery in demand for industrial equipment that had been affected by the weaker yen and inventory adjustments, as well as steady demand for automotive applications, particularly in China, and for AI-related equipment, including data centers in Asia. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, demand for automotive applications and AI-related equipment is expected to remain firm, while higher raw material prices resulting from surging precious metal prices, the time lag before price adjustments and cost reductions take effect, foreign exchange fluctuations, and developments in the Middle East are expected to affect results.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Consolidated Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) | KOA CORPORATION (6999) timely disclosure | Komori