Komori
Earnings6982The Lead Co.,Inc.Automobiles and transportation equipment

First-Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated)

In the first quarter, net sales increased significantly due to higher orders for automotive parts that began mass production in the previous fiscal year. Operating loss, ordinary loss and net loss were recorded due to higher raw material prices and other factors, but the losses narrowed from the same period of the previous year.

Worth reading
40Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
64.8
% (year-on-year increase in net sales)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales1,478¥ millionYear on year +64.8%Progress 22.2%
Operating profit29¥ millionProgress 36.3%
Ordinary income11¥ millionProgress 13.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent13¥ millionProgress 21.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥(5.40)
Financial position at period-end
Total assets8,531¥ million
of which net assets 2,522 ¥ millionEquity ratio 29.6%vs. prior year-end +0.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenue
Automotive components1,462,16798.9%+75.9%
Proprietary Products15,9411.1%-57.9%
Segment profit
Automotive components7353.1%
Proprietary Products17,29071.8%
Rental Properties6,06925.2%-16.2%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥6,660 million (YoY +29.5%)
Operating profit¥80 million
Ordinary income¥80 million
Net income¥60 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 → ¥12
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Net sales increased due to higher orders for automotive parts, while a global rise in oil and petroleum-based raw material prices put pressure on profits and orders for large-scale projects declined in the bicycle parking segment.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Insurance proceeds received ¥575 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1,061 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥1,338 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥170,464 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End2,632,960 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End43,244 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥1,478 million (YoY +64.8%)
Operating profit△29
Ordinary income△11
Profit attributable to owners of the parent△13
Net income per share¥(5.40)
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 29.6 / End of previous period 29.2
Total assets¥8,531 million
Net assets¥2,522 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥6,660 million (YoY +29.5%) / Operating profit ¥80 million / Ordinary income ¥80 million / Net income ¥60 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 → ¥12
Segment revenueAutomotive components ¥1,462,167 thousand (YoY +75.9%) / Proprietary Products ¥15,941 thousand (YoY -57.9%) / Rental Properties Not disclosed
Segment profitAutomotive components △735 / Proprietary Products △17290 / Rental Properties ¥6,069 thousand (YoY -16.2%)
Depreciation and amortization¥170,464 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Insurance proceeds received ¥575 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1,061 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥1,338 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End2,632,960 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End43,244 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceNet sales increased due to higher orders for automotive parts, while a global rise in oil and petroleum-based raw material prices put pressure on profits and orders for large-scale projects declined in the bicycle parking segment.
Items this document does not state (13)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the automotive parts segment, higher orders for parts that began mass production in the previous fiscal year were the primary driver of the increase in net sales. On the earnings side, a global surge in oil and petroleum-based raw material prices, far exceeding expectations due to the worsening situation in the Middle East, put pressure on profits, while orders for large-scale projects declined in the bicycle parking segment.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
First-Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated) | The Lead Co.,Inc. (6982) timely disclosure | Komori