Komori
Treasury Stock6965HAMAMATSU PHOTONICS K.K.Electrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases

During June 2026, 639,900 treasury shares were repurchased for approximately ¥1.72 billion. Cumulative repurchases based on the Board of Directors' resolution totaled 9,736,800 shares, with a cumulative repurchase amount of ¥17,844,517,750.

Worth reading
59In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1722368550
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Market purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange

Resolved 7 November 2025 / Acquisition period 10 November 2025–30 September 2026

64.9%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit5,263,200 株 remaining
Number of Shares15,000,000 shares (maximum)
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Amount¥20 billion (maximum)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 June 2026–30 June 2026 (based on contract dates)).

Number of Shares
Limit15,000,000 shares (maximum)
Cumulative total9,736,800 shares (as of 30 June 2026)
Current639,900 shares
Amount
Limit¥20 billion (maximum)
Cumulative total¥17,844,517,750 (as of 30 June 2026)
Current¥1,722,368,550
Percentage of total issued shares5.02% (as a percentage of the total number of issued shares excluding treasury shares)
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥2,692 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction639,900 shares
Total current acquisition price¥1,722,368,550
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 June 2026–30 June 2026 (based on contract dates)
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange
Cumulative number of shares acquired9,736,800 shares (as of 30 June 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥17,844,517,750 (as of 30 June 2026)
Resolution date7 November 2025
Maximum number of shares to be acquired15,000,000 shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥20 billion (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution10 November 2025–30 September 2026
Percentage of total issued shares5.02% (as a percentage of the total number of issued shares excluding treasury shares)
Items this document does not state (2)
Whether acquisition has been completedAverage Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To report the status of the repurchase of treasury shares pursuant to Article 156 of the Companies Act, as applied mutatis mutandis under Article 165, paragraph 3 of the same Act. This document does not state the underlying purpose of the repurchase.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases | HAMAMATSU PHOTONICS K.K. (6965) timely disclosure | Komori