Komori
Earnings6961ENPLAS CORPORATIONElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

In the first quarter, revenue and profit significantly exceeded the year-earlier levels, driven by increased demand for semiconductors, particularly for AI servers. Consolidated revenue increased 39.7%, while operating profit increased 157.2%.

Worth reading
38Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
157.2
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales12,572Millions of yenYear on year +39.7%Progress 26.2%
Operating profit2,329Millions of yenYear on year +157.2%Progress 36.4%
Ordinary income2,404Millions of yenYear on year +191.2%Progress 37.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,782Millions of yenYear on year +391.9%Progress 35.6%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥197.30
Financial position at period-end
Total assets73,966Millions of yen
of which net assets 64,465 Millions of yenEquity ratio 86.9%vs. prior year-end -0.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueSemiconductor business 7,878 Millions of yen (YoY +61.2%), Life Science Business 276 Millions of yen (YoY -46.4%), Digital Communication business 457 Millions of yen (YoY +8.8%), Energy Saving Solution business 3,959 Millions of yen (YoY +24.8%)
Segment profitSemiconductor business 2,012 Millions of yen (YoY +132.2%), Life Science Business 7 Millions of yen, Digital Communication business -121 Millions of yen, Energy Saving Solution business 430 Millions of yen (YoY +366.4%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales48,000 Millions of yen (YoY +12.8%)
Operating profit6,400 Millions of yen (YoY +3.8%)
Ordinary income6,500 Millions of yen (YoY +0.3%)
Net income5,000 Millions of yen (YoY -4.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥90 → ¥90(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Increased demand for semiconductors, particularly for AI servers, expanded sales of automotive components, and the start of mass production of next-generation optical communications products contributed to higher revenue and profit. In Life Science, however, the phase-out of mass-produced products and customer inventory adjustments caused by the sluggish U.S. market had an impact, while the stagnation of the LCD television market affected diffusion lenses for LEDs.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets 3 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets 7 Millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization784 Millions of yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End9,732,897 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End692,826 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales12,572 Millions of yen (YoY +39.7%)
Operating profit2,329 Millions of yen (YoY +157.2%)
Ordinary income2,404 Millions of yen (YoY +191.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent1,782 Millions of yen (YoY +391.9%)
Net income per share¥197.30
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 86.9% / End of previous period 87.8%
Total assets73,966 Millions of yen
Net assets64,465 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 48,000 Millions of yen (YoY +12.8%) / Operating profit 6,400 Millions of yen (YoY +3.8%) / Ordinary income 6,500 Millions of yen (YoY +0.3%) / Net income 5,000 Millions of yen (YoY -4.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥90 → ¥90(0.0%)
Segment revenueSemiconductor business 7,878 Millions of yen (YoY +61.2%), Life Science Business 276 Millions of yen (YoY -46.4%), Digital Communication business 457 Millions of yen (YoY +8.8%), Energy Saving Solution business 3,959 Millions of yen (YoY +24.8%)
Segment profitSemiconductor business 2,012 Millions of yen (YoY +132.2%), Life Science Business 7 Millions of yen, Digital Communication business -121 Millions of yen, Energy Saving Solution business 430 Millions of yen (YoY +366.4%)
Depreciation and amortization784 Millions of yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets 3 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets 7 Millions of yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End9,732,897 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End692,826 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIncreased demand for semiconductors, particularly for AI servers, expanded sales of automotive components, and the start of mass production of next-generation optical communications products contributed to higher revenue and profit. In Life Science, however, the phase-out of mass-produced products and customer inventory adjustments caused by the sluggish U.S. market had an impact, while the stagnation of the LCD television market affected diffusion lenses for LEDs.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The increase in demand for GPU-, ASIC- and CPU-related products, particularly for AI servers, expanded sales of automotive components, and the start of mass production of next-generation optical communications products contributed to the results. In Life Science, however, the phase-out of mass-produced products and customer inventory adjustments caused by the sluggish U.S. market had an impact, while the stagnation of the LCD television market affected diffusion lenses for LEDs.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | ENPLAS CORPORATION (6961) timely disclosure | Komori