Details of issuance or disposal
Disposal of treasury shares (disposal of treasury shares in connection with the introduction of the trust-based share compensation plan)
Treasury shares 3,904,900 common shares
The lower thin line represents the existing number of shares to which these shares will be added.
¥7,224,065,000
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Type of issuance or disposal | Disposal of treasury shares (disposal of treasury shares in connection with the introduction of the trust-based share compensation plan) |
| Number of shares to be issued or disposed of | Treasury shares 3,904,900 common shares |
| Issue price and disposal price | ¥1,850 per share |
| Total issue value | ¥7,224,065,000 |
| Amount of funds to be raised | not disclosed (this disposal of treasury shares is being conducted for the share compensation plan, and no amount of funds raised is stated) |
| Payment date | 19 June 2026 |
| Intended allottee | Name Japan Custody Bank, Ltd. (Trust E Account) / Number of Shares 3,904,900 shares |
| Categories and Number of Persons Covered | Directors (excluding non-executive directors and outside directors), executive officers and senior executive officers (including equivalent personnel) (number of recipients and number of shares allocated: not disclosed) |
| Procedures under the Corporate Code of Conduct | At the 103rd Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held on 18 June 2026, the proposal concerning this plan was approved as originally proposed. |
| Most recent equity financing | Notice Regarding the Introduction of a Trust-Based Share Compensation Plan and the Disposal of Treasury Shares in Connection with the Plan dated 22 May 2026 (details of the amount are not stated in this document) |
Items this document does not state (18)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.To make grants to directors (excluding non-executive directors and outside directors), executive officers and senior executive officers (including equivalent personnel) under the trust-based performance-linked share compensation plan.