Komori
Earnings6863NIRECO CORPORATIONElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

First-Quarter Earnings Summary for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

2026年3月期第1四半期は、売上高が前年同期比4.5%減、営業利益が51.8%減となり、減収・大幅減益でした。通期業績予想と配当予想は修正していません。

Worth reading
50Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
51.8
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter2025年4月1日〜2025年6月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales2,283¥ millionYear on year -4.5%Progress 20.8%
Operating profit145¥ millionYear on year -51.8%Progress 7.8%
Ordinary income178¥ millionYear on year -50.4%Progress 9.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent105¥ millionYear on year -48.9%Progress 7.6%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share14.26円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets18,677¥ million
of which net assets 16,247 ¥ millionEquity ratio 86.5%vs. prior year-end +0.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenue
Industrial Automation Business1,280.7258.7%+7.1%
Inspection equipment business309.1014.2%-16.9%
Optics business592.3427.1%-17.4%
Segment profit
Industrial Automation Business236.87-5.9%
Inspection equipment business-82.51
Optics business170.13-36.1%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥11,000 million (YoY +2.3%)
Operating profit¥1,850 million (YoY -3.0%)
Ordinary income¥1,950 million (YoY -3.9%)
Net income¥1,390 million (YoY -11.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥95 → ¥85
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

米国の通商政策等による不透明感、二次電池業界から製造装置メーカーへの発注停滞、検査装置の販売の谷間、レーザ装置の売上がひと段落したことなどにより減収・減益。通期予想は、売上が9月に集中する見込みと現在の受注残高の状況を踏まえ据え置き。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)No applicable matters
Depreciation and amortization¥59,729 thousand
Orders received and order backlogConsolidated ¥5,462 million / Industrial Automation Business ¥2,880 million / Inspection equipment business ¥726 million / Optics business ¥1,701 million
Availability of Financial Results BriefingEvent No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End7,750,159株
Treasury Shares at Period-End344,477株
Supplementary financial results materialsYes
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2025年4月1日〜2025年6月30日
Net Sales¥2,283 million (YoY -4.5%)
Operating profit¥145 million (YoY -51.8%)
Ordinary income¥178 million (YoY -50.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥105 million (YoY -48.9%)
Net income per share14.26円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 86.5 / End of previous period 85.7
Total assets¥18,677 million
Net assets¥16,247 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥11,000 million (YoY +2.3%) / Operating profit ¥1,850 million (YoY -3.0%) / Ordinary income ¥1,950 million (YoY -3.9%) / Net income ¥1,390 million (YoY -11.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥95 → ¥85
Segment revenueIndustrial Automation Business ¥1,280.72 million (YoY +7.1%) / Inspection equipment business ¥309.10 million (YoY -16.9%) / Optics business ¥592.34 million (YoY -17.4%)
Segment profitIndustrial Automation Business ¥236.87 million (YoY -5.9%) / Inspection equipment business ¥-82.51 million / Optics business ¥170.13 million (YoY -36.1%)
Orders received and order backlogConsolidated ¥5,462 million / Industrial Automation Business ¥2,880 million / Inspection equipment business ¥726 million / Optics business ¥1,701 million
Depreciation and amortization¥59,729 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)No applicable matters
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed
Supplementary financial results materialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingEvent No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End7,750,159株
Treasury Shares at Period-End344,477株
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance米国の通商政策等による不透明感、二次電池業界から製造装置メーカーへの発注停滞、検査装置の販売の谷間、レーザ装置の売上がひと段落したことなどにより減収・減益。通期予想は、売上が9月に集中する見込みと現在の受注残高の状況を踏まえ据え置き。
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

米国の通商政策による不透明感、二次電池業界から製造装置メーカーへの発注停滞、検査装置の販売の谷間、レーザ装置の売上が一段落したことなどを挙げています。一方、通期予想については、売上が9月に集中する見込みと現在の受注残高の状況を踏まえ、予想を据え置いています。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
First-Quarter Earnings Summary for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | NIRECO CORPORATION (6863) timely disclosure | Komori