Komori
Earnings6777santec Holdings CorporationElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Consolidated Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP]

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue, operating income and net income increased substantially, driven by higher sales of optical communications-related products, particularly in North America. Revenue and earnings are also expected to increase in the fiscal year ending March 2027, and the forecast annual dividend has been raised to ¥230.

Worth reading
51Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
7480
¥ million (year-on-year increase in net sales)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales31,507¥ millionYear on year +31.1%Progress 85.2%
Operating profit10,325¥ millionYear on year +39.0%Progress 86.0%
Ordinary income10,958¥ millionYear on year +38.9%Progress 90.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent7,667¥ millionYear on year +51.3%Progress 87.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥651.95
Operating Margin32.8%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets39,117¥ million
of which net assets 27,835 ¥ millionEquity ratio 71.2%vs. prior year-end -1.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+8,095
Investment-3,944
Financials-2,483
Net change+1,668

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥14,860 million
Segment revenueOptical Components-related Business ¥6,356 million (YoY +41.2%), Optical Measurement Equipment-related Business ¥22,368 million (YoY +24.6%)
Segment profitOptical Components-related Business ¥1,754 million (YoY +76.4%), Optical Measurement Equipment-related Business ¥8,254 million (YoY +31.4%)
Regional sales¥7,045 million, ¥10,387 million, ¥5,271 million, ¥8,802 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥37,000 million (YoY +17.4%)
Operating profit¥12,000 million (YoY +16.2%)
Ordinary income¥12,100 million (YoY +10.4%)
Net income¥8,800 million (YoY +14.8%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥210 → ¥230(+9.5%)
Payout ratio30.7%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Sales of optical monitors and optical measurement equipment for optical communications in North America remained strong. Other factors included growth in the optical communications-related market accompanying increased investment in generative AI and data centers, higher sales of optical-fiber-cable inspection equipment with connectors in North America, and higher sales of ransomware protection software.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidation1 new company (MOG LABORATORIES PTY LTD.), 0 companies excluded
Material subsequent eventsEffective 1 April 2026, part of the asset management division will be transferred to wholly owned subsidiary Aqumen Capital株式会社 through an absorption-type company split. The transaction is intended to consolidate the asset management and operation businesses for securities, real estate and other assets held by the company, thereby improving asset efficiency and strengthening the financial base.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥380 thousand, Gain on redemption of investment securities ¥34,989 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥2,269 thousand, Loss on sale of investment securities ¥18,074 thousand, Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥238,763 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥646,070 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End11,961,100 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End200,720 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥31,507 million (YoY +31.1%)
Operating profit¥10,325 million (YoY +39.0%)
Ordinary income¥10,958 million (YoY +38.9%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥7,667 million (YoY +51.3%)
Net income per share¥651.95
Operating Margin32.8%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 71.2% / End of previous period 72.6%
Total assets¥39,117 million
Net assets¥27,835 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥8,095 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-3,944 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-2,483 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥14,860 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥37,000 million (YoY +17.4%) / Operating profit ¥12,000 million (YoY +16.2%) / Ordinary income ¥12,100 million (YoY +10.4%) / Net income ¥8,800 million (YoY +14.8%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥210 → ¥230(+9.5%)
Payout ratio30.7%
Segment revenueOptical Components-related Business ¥6,356 million (YoY +41.2%), Optical Measurement Equipment-related Business ¥22,368 million (YoY +24.6%)
Segment profitOptical Components-related Business ¥1,754 million (YoY +76.4%), Optical Measurement Equipment-related Business ¥8,254 million (YoY +31.4%)
Regional sales¥7,045 million, ¥10,387 million, ¥5,271 million, ¥8,802 million
Depreciation and amortization¥646,070 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥380 thousand, Gain on redemption of investment securities ¥34,989 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥2,269 thousand, Loss on sale of investment securities ¥18,074 thousand, Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥238,763 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidation1 new company (MOG LABORATORIES PTY LTD.), 0 companies excluded
Material subsequent eventsEffective 1 April 2026, part of the asset management division will be transferred to wholly owned subsidiary Aqumen Capital株式会社 through an absorption-type company split. The transaction is intended to consolidate the asset management and operation businesses for securities, real estate and other assets held by the company, thereby improving asset efficiency and strengthening the financial base.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End11,961,100 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End200,720 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceSales of optical monitors and optical measurement equipment for optical communications in North America remained strong. Other factors included growth in the optical communications-related market accompanying increased investment in generative AI and data centers, higher sales of optical-fiber-cable inspection equipment with connectors in North America, and higher sales of ransomware protection software.
Items this document does not state (3)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Sales of optical monitors and optical measurement equipment for optical communications in North America remained strong. Other factors included increased investment in generative AI and data centers, higher sales of optical-fiber-cable inspection equipment with connectors in North America, and higher sales of ransomware protection software.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Consolidated Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] | santec Holdings Corporation (6777) timely disclosure | Komori