Komori
Earnings6730AXELL CORPORATIONElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

FY2025 Financial Results Summary [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2025, revenue was ¥15,244 million and operating profit was ¥1,461 million, resulting in lower revenue and profit than in the previous fiscal year. Due to a reactionary decline in the pachislot machine market and lower sales volumes of core products, the Company expects lower revenue and profit for the fiscal year ending March 2026 as well.

Worth reading
68In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
2325
¥ million (decrease in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year2024年4月1日〜2025年3月31日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales15,244¥ millionYear on year -13.2%Progress 127.0%
Operating profit1,461¥ millionYear on year -39.8%Progress 146.1%
Ordinary income1,542¥ millionYear on year -37.0%Progress 151.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent978¥ millionYear on year -44.8%Progress 134.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share89.37円
Operating Margin9.6%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets15,042¥ million
of which net assets 13,015 ¥ millionEquity ratio 85.6%vs. prior year-end +3.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-1,575
Investment-766
Financials-873
Net change-3,214

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥6,600 million
Segment revenueLSI Development and Sales ¥14,804 million (YoY -12.6%), New Businesses ¥440 million (YoY -30.4%)
Segment profitLSI Development and Sales ¥2,610 million (YoY -29.2%), New Businesses ¥-495 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥12,000 million (YoY -21.3%)
Operating profit¥1,000 million (YoY -31.6%)
Ordinary income¥1,020 million (YoY -33.9%)
Net income¥730 million (YoY -25.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥45 → ¥33(-26.7%)
Payout ratio50.4%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

パチスロ機市場の販売台数が前年を下回り、主力グラフィックスLSIの販売数量も前期比約13万個減少した。製品ミックスの変動により売上総利益率が3.1ポイント低下した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable (no matters to report in the notes on the going concern assumption)

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies (company name: —) / Excluded 0 companies (company name: —)
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment loss¥9 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares ¥0 million / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥9 million, Loss on sale of investment securities ¥125 million, Other ¥4 million
Depreciation and amortization¥94 million
Orders received and order backlogOrder backlog ¥10,992 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End11,211,989
Treasury Shares at Period-End247,772
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年4月1日〜2025年3月31日
Net Sales¥15,244 million (YoY -13.2%)
Operating profit¥1,461 million (YoY -39.8%)
Ordinary income¥1,542 million (YoY -37.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥978 million (YoY -44.8%)
Net income per share89.37円
Operating Margin9.6%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 85.6 / End of previous period 81.9
Total assets¥15,042 million
Net assets¥13,015 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥-1,575 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-766 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-873 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥6,600 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥12,000 million (YoY -21.3%) / Operating profit ¥1,000 million (YoY -31.6%) / Ordinary income ¥1,020 million (YoY -33.9%) / Net income ¥730 million (YoY -25.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥45 → ¥33(-26.7%)
Payout ratio50.4%
Segment revenueLSI Development and Sales ¥14,804 million (YoY -12.6%), New Businesses ¥440 million (YoY -30.4%)
Segment profitLSI Development and Sales ¥2,610 million (YoY -29.2%), New Businesses ¥-495 million
Orders received and order backlogOrder backlog ¥10,992 million
Depreciation and amortization¥94 million
Impairment loss¥9 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares ¥0 million / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥9 million, Loss on sale of investment securities ¥125 million, Other ¥4 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable (no matters to report in the notes on the going concern assumption)
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies (company name: —) / Excluded 0 companies (company name: —)
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End11,211,989
Treasury Shares at Period-End247,772
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performanceパチスロ機市場の販売台数が前年を下回り、主力グラフィックスLSIの販売数量も前期比約13万個減少した。製品ミックスの変動により売上総利益率が3.1ポイント低下した。
Items this document does not state (3)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional sales

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

パチスロ機市場で前年の市場拡大の反動減により販売台数が減少し、主力グラフィックスLSIの販売数量も減少した。製品ミックスの変動により売上総利益率が低下した一方、業績連動賞与の減額等による人件費や広告宣伝費の減少により販管費は減少した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
FY2025 Financial Results Summary [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | AXELL CORPORATION (6730) timely disclosure | Komori