Komori
Earnings6702Fujitsu LimitedElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [IFRS] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter, revenue increased 3.9% year on year and operating profit rose 56.9%, while profit for the quarter attributable to owners of the parent decreased 76.6%. The profit from discontinued operations recorded in the same period of the previous year was absent in the current period, significantly reducing the year-on-year comparison for net profit.

Worth reading
42Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
56.9
% (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Net Sales779,377¥ millionYear on year +3.9%Progress 22.2%
Operating profit52,534¥ millionYear on year +56.9%Progress 12.7%
Ordinary income59,445¥ millionYear on year +60.4%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent40,134¥ millionYear on year -76.6%Progress 12.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥23.13
Financial position at period-end
Total assets3,308,536¥ million
of which net assets 2,054,586 ¥ millionEquity ratio 61.5%vs. prior year-end +2.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+226,654
Investment-12,184
Financials-71,643
Net change+142,827

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥597,934 million
Segment revenue
Service solutions545,93670.7%+7.6%
Hardware Solutions192,35424.9%+2.9%
Ubiquitous Solutions34,4094.5%-28.3%
Segment profit
Service solutions62,801+31.3%
Hardware Solutions-3,743
Ubiquitous Solutions4,466-45.8%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥3,510,000 million (YoY +0.2%)
Operating profit¥415,000 million (YoY +19.1%)
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net income¥310,000 million (YoY -31.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast50 yen and sen → 55 yen and sen(+10.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

This financial summary does not explain the specific factors behind the change in performance and directs readers to the separately disclosed “FY2026 First-Quarter Financial Results Overview.” Profit of ¥146,341 million was recorded from discontinued operations in the same period of the previous year, compared with zero in the current period.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo material changes (no newly consolidated or excluded companies, or company names, are disclosed)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for the media and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End1,739,778,265
Treasury Shares at Period-End5,000,980
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsIFRS
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥779,377 million (YoY +3.9%)
Operating profit¥52,534 million (YoY +56.9%)
Ordinary income¥59,445 million (YoY +60.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥40,134 million (YoY -76.6%)
Net income per share¥23.13
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 61.5 / End of previous period 59.4
Total assets¥3,308,536 million
Net assets¥2,054,586 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥226,654 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-12,184 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-71,643 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥597,934 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥3,510,000 million (YoY +0.2%) / Operating profit ¥415,000 million (YoY +19.1%) / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income ¥310,000 million (YoY -31.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast50 yen and sen → 55 yen and sen(+10.0%)
Segment revenueService solutions ¥545,936 million (YoY +7.6%) / Hardware Solutions ¥192,354 million (YoY +2.9%) / Ubiquitous Solutions ¥34,409 million (YoY -28.3%)
Segment profitService solutions ¥62,801 million (YoY +31.3%) / Hardware Solutions ¥-3,743 million / Ubiquitous Solutions ¥4,466 million (YoY -45.8%)
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo material changes (no newly consolidated or excluded companies, or company names, are disclosed)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for the media and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End1,739,778,265
Treasury Shares at Period-End5,000,980
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThis financial summary does not explain the specific factors behind the change in performance and directs readers to the separately disclosed “FY2026 First-Quarter Financial Results Overview.” Profit of ¥146,341 million was recorded from discontinued operations in the same period of the previous year, compared with zero in the current period.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogDepreciation and amortizationImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Material subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Profit for the quarter of ¥146,341 million was recorded from discontinued operations in the same period of the previous year, compared with zero in the current period. This financial summary does not explain the detailed factors behind the change in operating profit and directs readers to the separately disclosed financial results overview.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [IFRS] (Consolidated) | Fujitsu Limited (6702) timely disclosure | Komori