Komori
Treasury Stock6702Fujitsu LimitedElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Notice Regarding the Cancellation of Treasury Shares

Fujitsu resolved to cancel 331,330,185 treasury shares held by the company on 31 March 2026. The shares to be cancelled represent 16.0% of the total number of issued shares before the cancellation.

Worth reading
39Recurring
Scored from 3 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
331330185
Shares
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

自己株式の消却

Resolved 26 March 2026
CancellationRetired shares are removed from the total number of issued shares and can never return to the market.
16%Cancellation of
Number of shares to be retired331,330,185 shares
Percentage of total issued shares before retirement16.0%
Scheduled retirement date31 March 2026
Total number of issued shares after retirement1,739,778,265 shares (including treasury shares)
自己株式の消却
ItemDetails
Resolution date26 March 2026
Number of shares to be retired331,330,185 shares
Percentage of total issued shares before retirement16.0%
Scheduled retirement date31 March 2026
Total number of issued shares after retirement1,739,778,265 shares (including treasury shares)
Items this document does not state (11)
Class of shares to be acquiredMaximum number of shares to be acquiredPercentage of total issued sharesTotal acquisition priceAcquisition periodMethod of acquisitionReason for acquisitionCurrent number of treasury sharesTotal number of issued sharesChange in acquisition periodChange in acquisition limit

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The treasury shares remaining after the cancellation are planned to be used for share-based compensation and other purposes for the company's officers and employees. No reason for the cancellation of the treasury shares itself is stated.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Cancellation of Treasury Shares | Fujitsu Limited (6702) timely disclosure | Komori