Komori
Treasury Stock6701NEC CorporationElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases and Completion of the Repurchase

The company acquired 2,017,600 treasury shares for approximately ¥8.53 billion between 1 March and 24 March, and completed the treasury share acquisition based on the resolution dated 9 February. The cumulative number of shares acquired reached the upper limit of 6,800,000 shares.

Worth reading
72In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
8527723200
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Acquisition completedMarket purchases under a discretionary trading agreement

Resolved 9 February 2026 / Acquisition period 10 February 2026–31 March 2026

—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Number of Shares6.8 million shares (upper limit)
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Amount¥30 billion (upper limit)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 March 2026–24 March 2026).

Number of Shares
Limit6.8 million shares (upper limit)
Cumulative total6,800,000 shares (as of 24 March 2026)
Current2,017,600 shares
Amount
Limit¥30 billion (upper limit)
Cumulative total¥27,292,828,300 (as of 24 March 2026)
Current¥8,527,723,200
Percentage of total issued shares0.51%
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥4,227 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired
Whether acquisition has been completed

The acquisition was completed on 24 March 2026

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction2,017,600 shares
Total current acquisition price¥8,527,723,200
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 March 2026–24 March 2026
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases under a discretionary trading agreement
Cumulative number of shares acquired6,800,000 shares (as of 24 March 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥27,292,828,300 (as of 24 March 2026)
Resolution date9 February 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired6.8 million shares (upper limit)
Total acquisition price¥30 billion (upper limit)
Acquisition period under the resolution10 February 2026–31 March 2026
Percentage of total issued shares0.51%
Whether acquisition has been completedThe acquisition was completed on 24 March 2026
Items this document does not state (1)
Average Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company is announcing the completion of the acquisition, but does not state the reason for conducting the acquisition.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases and Completion of the Repurchase | NEC Corporation (6701) timely disclosure | Komori