Worth reading
43Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
100
Hundreds of millions of yenWording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.Details of issuance or disposal
Green bond (GS Yuasa Corporation 4th Series Unsecured Bonds)
Amount of funds to be raised
Issue amount: ¥10 billion; estimated net proceeds: Not disclosed
Specific use of funds
Expenditures related to the battery storage business
Expenditures related to the introduction of renewable energy facilities (solar power)
Expenditures related to the purchase of renewable energy electricity
Offering structure
Underwriter / lead underwriter
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd.Nomura Securities Co., Ltd.SMBC Nikko Securities Inc.
Payment date
10 September 2026
Procedures under the Corporate Code of Conduct
Obtained an assessment from Japan Credit Rating Agency, Ltd. (JCR) as a third-party evaluation
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Type of issuance or disposal | Green bond (GS Yuasa Corporation 4th Series Unsecured Bonds) |
| Amount of funds to be raised | Issue amount: ¥10 billion; estimated net proceeds: Not disclosed |
| Specific use of funds | Details Expenditures related to the battery storage business / Amount Not disclosed / Scheduled timing of expenditures Not disclosed, Details Expenditures related to the introduction of renewable energy facilities (solar power) / Amount Not disclosed / Scheduled timing of expenditures Not disclosed, Details Expenditures related to the purchase of renewable energy electricity / Amount Not disclosed / Scheduled timing of expenditures Not disclosed |
| Payment date | 10 September 2026 |
| Underwriter / lead underwriter | Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd., Nomura Securities Co., Ltd., SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. |
| Procedures under the Corporate Code of Conduct | Obtained an assessment from Japan Credit Rating Agency, Ltd. (JCR) as a third-party evaluation |
Items this document does not state (22)
Number of shares to be issued or disposed ofIssue price and disposal priceTotal issue valueEstimated issuance expensesIntended allotteeIntended allottee's holding policyDilution RateTotal number of issued sharesBasis for determining the amount to be paidExercise priceExercise periodNumber of Stock Acquisition RightsTransfer restriction periodConditions for lifting transfer restrictionsReason for acquisition without considerationCategories and Number of Persons CoveredTotal Stock-Based CompensationOverallotmentStock Split RatioMost recent equity financingMajor shareholders after the offeringImpact on Business Performance
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.To recognize the achievement of carbon neutrality as one of management's most important priorities, provide impetus for enhancing sustainability management, and promote environmentally and socially sustainable economic activity and growth.
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.