Komori
Earnings6647MORIO DENKI CO.,LTD.Electrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue decreased 6.2% year on year, while operating profit increased 16.4%. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue is expected to increase, but operating profit is forecast to decrease 47.4%. The annual dividend forecast has been reduced to ¥60 from the previous fiscal year's actual dividend of ¥65.

Worth reading
49Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
16.4
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales8,638¥ millionYear on year -6.3%Progress 86.4%
Operating profit856¥ millionYear on year +16.4%Progress 190.2%
Ordinary income871¥ millionYear on year +17.0%Progress 193.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent648¥ millionYear on year +14.0%Progress 216.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥487.06
Operating Margin9.9
Financial position at period-end
Total assets9,548¥ million
of which net assets 6,059 ¥ millionEquity ratio 63.5%vs. prior year-end +5.6pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+45
Investment-229
Financials+145
Net change-39

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥660 million
Segment revenueElectrical equipment manufacturing and sales business ¥8,485,905 thousand (YoY -6.3%), Real Estate Business ¥153,072 thousand (YoY -1.1%)
Segment profitElectrical equipment manufacturing and sales business ¥902,420 thousand, Real Estate Business ¥80,640 thousand
Regional sales¥7,485,968 thousand, ¥1,153,008 thousand, ¥8,638,977 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥10,000 million (YoY +15.8%)
Operating profit¥450 million (YoY -47.4%)
Ordinary income¥450 million (YoY -48.4%)
Net income¥300 million (YoY -53.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥65 → ¥60(-7.7%)
Payout ratioFiscal year ending March 2026 13.3 % / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 26.6 %
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Profit increased as the core railway-related business performed steadily. Revenue increased in the railway-related business, while the automotive-related business and marine and other related businesses recorded declines in revenue.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable (no matters to report in the notes on the going concern assumption)

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on reversal of provision for waste disposal costs ¥2,330 thousand, Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥954 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥3,607 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥215,104 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥12,114 million (YoY +15.7%) / Order backlog Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End1,425,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End101,600
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥8,638 million (YoY -6.3%)
Operating profit¥856 million (YoY +16.4%)
Ordinary income¥871 million (YoY +17.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥648 million (YoY +14.0%)
Net income per share¥487.06
Operating Margin9.9
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 63.5 / End of previous period 57.9
Total assets¥9,548 million
Net assets¥6,059 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥45 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-229 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥145 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥660 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥10,000 million (YoY +15.8%) / Operating profit ¥450 million (YoY -47.4%) / Ordinary income ¥450 million (YoY -48.4%) / Net income ¥300 million (YoY -53.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥65 → ¥60(-7.7%)
Payout ratioFiscal year ending March 2026 13.3 % / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 26.6 %
Segment revenueElectrical equipment manufacturing and sales business ¥8,485,905 thousand (YoY -6.3%), Real Estate Business ¥153,072 thousand (YoY -1.1%)
Segment profitElectrical equipment manufacturing and sales business ¥902,420 thousand, Real Estate Business ¥80,640 thousand
Regional sales¥7,485,968 thousand, ¥1,153,008 thousand, ¥8,638,977 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥12,114 million (YoY +15.7%) / Order backlog Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥215,104 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on reversal of provision for waste disposal costs ¥2,330 thousand, Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥954 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥3,607 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable (no matters to report in the notes on the going concern assumption)
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End1,425,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End101,600
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceProfit increased as the core railway-related business performed steadily. Revenue increased in the railway-related business, while the automotive-related business and marine and other related businesses recorded declines in revenue.
Items this document does not state (2)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return Policy

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased in the railway-related business, while the automotive-related business and marine and other related businesses recorded declines in revenue. Profit increased as the core railway-related business performed steadily.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | MORIO DENKI CO.,LTD. (6647) timely disclosure | Komori