Progress against acquisition limit
Acquisition completedResolved 29 January 2026 / Acquisition period 30 January 2026 to 31 May 2026
The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 April 2026–9 April 2026).
The repurchase of treasury shares under the resolution of the Board of Directors dated 29 January 2026 has been completed
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Total number of shares acquired in this transaction | 758,500 shares |
| Total current acquisition price | ¥4,074,867,500 |
| Acquisition date/acquisition period | 1 April 2026–9 April 2026 |
| Cumulative number of shares acquired | 7,036,700 shares (as of 14 April 2026) |
| Cumulative acquisition cost | ¥39,999,617,100 (as of 14 April 2026) |
| Resolution date | 29 January 2026 |
| Maximum number of shares to be acquired | 10 million shares (maximum) |
| Total acquisition price | ¥40 billion (maximum) |
| Acquisition period under the resolution | 30 January 2026 to 31 May 2026 |
| Percentage of total issued shares | 3.78% (as a percentage of the total number of issued shares, excluding treasury shares) |
| Whether acquisition has been completed | The repurchase of treasury shares under the resolution of the Board of Directors dated 29 January 2026 has been completed |
Items this document does not state (2)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The Company conducted the repurchase of treasury shares pursuant to Article 459, Paragraph 1 of the Companies Act and the provisions of its Articles of Incorporation. No specific reason for completing the repurchases was stated.