Komori
Occurring Fact6573CRAVIA Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the interim period of the fiscal year ending December 2026, revenue increased 74.4% year on year and the operating loss narrowed. However, the ordinary loss and interim net loss attributable to owners of the parent widened due to a loss on the sale of crypto assets and higher share issuance costs. The reported segments also changed from 3 to 2 segments.

Worth reading
60In focus
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-160692
Thousands of yen (interim net loss attributable to owners of the parent)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Second Quarter (Interim Period) Consolidated Results for the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026

Subject Entity

CRAVIA株式会社 and the Group, including its consolidated subsidiaries

Target Locations / Products

Ambassador program, e-commerce site, reuse business, colored contact lenses, music and video, home appliances, precious metals and luxury brand merchandise, and other products

Occurrence30 June 2026 (end of the interim consolidated accounting period)
This disclosure08/14/2026
Cause

The operating loss narrowed as gross profit increased with higher revenue. On the other hand, an ordinary loss was incurred due to the recognition of a loss on the sale of crypto assets and share issuance costs related to a capital increase through a third-party allotment. In addition, no settlement payment was recognized in the previous interim consolidated accounting period.

Amount of Impact on Business Performance

Operating loss: ¥134,450 thousand; ordinary loss: ¥160,648 thousand; interim net loss attributable to owners of the parent: ¥160,692 thousand. The Company recorded a loss on the sale of crypto assets of ¥9,952 thousand and share issuance costs of ¥16,416 thousand as non-operating expenses.

Accounting period in which recognized

Interim consolidated accounting period of the fiscal year ending December 2026 (1 January 2026 to 30 June 2026)

Impact on Earnings Forecast

There is no change to the full-year consolidated earnings forecast announced on 13 February 2026. If the need for a revision arises, the Company will disclose the information promptly.

Outlook

The Company will pursue a multifaceted review of its capital policy to secure funds for ongoing growth investments. It will promote investment in M&A and new businesses, as well as the creation of new revenue sources through business diversification. It will also promote the proactive recruitment and internal development of personnel.

Planned follow-up disclosure

If the need for a revision arises in line with future earnings trends, the Company will disclose the information promptly.

Event that occurred
ItemDetails
Event nameSecond Quarter (Interim Period) Consolidated Results for the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026
Date of occurrence30 June 2026 (end of the interim consolidated accounting period)
Subject EntityCRAVIA株式会社 and the Group, including its consolidated subsidiaries
Target Locations / ProductsAmbassador program, e-commerce site, reuse business, colored contact lenses, music and video, home appliances, precious metals and luxury brand merchandise, and other products
CauseThe operating loss narrowed as gross profit increased with higher revenue. On the other hand, an ordinary loss was incurred due to the recognition of a loss on the sale of crypto assets and share issuance costs related to a capital increase through a third-party allotment. In addition, no settlement payment was recognized in the previous interim consolidated accounting period.
Amount of Impact on Business PerformanceOperating loss: ¥134,450 thousand; ordinary loss: ¥160,648 thousand; interim net loss attributable to owners of the parent: ¥160,692 thousand. The Company recorded a loss on the sale of crypto assets of ¥9,952 thousand and share issuance costs of ¥16,416 thousand as non-operating expenses.
Accounting period in which recognizedInterim consolidated accounting period of the fiscal year ending December 2026 (1 January 2026 to 30 June 2026)
Impact on Earnings ForecastThere is no change to the full-year consolidated earnings forecast announced on 13 February 2026. If the need for a revision arises, the Company will disclose the information promptly.
OutlookThe Company will pursue a multifaceted review of its capital policy to secure funds for ongoing growth investments. It will promote investment in M&A and new businesses, as well as the creation of new revenue sources through business diversification. It will also promote the proactive recruitment and internal development of personnel.
Planned follow-up disclosureIf the need for a revision arises in line with future earnings trends, the Company will disclose the information promptly.
Items this document does not state (15)
Date recognized / date notice receivedType of litigation or proceedingCourt or authorityPlaintiffDefendantDate of filing / date of actionClaim amount / surcharge amountAmount of receivables at risk of non-collection or delayed collectionSuspended operationsScheduled resumption dateInvestigation structureMeasures to prevent recurrenceDirectors' and officers' liabilityVoting rights ownership percentage before the changeVoting rights ownership percentage after the change

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The operating loss narrowed as gross profit increased with higher revenue. However, an ordinary loss was incurred and widened due to the recognition of a loss on the sale of crypto assets and share issuance costs related to a capital increase through a third-party allotment. The absence in the interim period under review of the settlement payment recognized in the same period of the previous year also affected the year-on-year comparison of net income and loss.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | CRAVIA Inc. (6573) timely disclosure | Komori