Komori
Earnings6533Orchestra Holdings Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [IFRS] (Consolidated)

For the six months ended December 2026, revenue was broadly flat, while operating profit and interim profit attributable to owners of the parent increased significantly. The full-year earnings forecast and annual dividend forecast remain unchanged, and 株式会社SALTO has been newly included in the scope of consolidation.

Worth reading
46Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
26.7
% (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)1 January 2026–30 June 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Net Sales7,798¥ millionYear on year +0.1%Progress 44.6%
Operating profit873¥ millionYear on year +26.7%Progress 54.6%
Ordinary income844¥ millionYear on year +27.5%Progress 54.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent515¥ millionYear on year +36.5%Progress 53.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥55.05
Financial position at period-end
Total assets18,317¥ million
of which net assets 7,257 ¥ millionEquity ratio 36.7%vs. prior year-end -3.5pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+860,482
Investment-1,279,674
Financials+1,133,216
Net change+714,024

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥4,253,811 thousand
Segment revenueDigital Transformation business ¥3,723,720 thousand (YoY -2.2%), Digital Marketing Business ¥2,922,113 thousand (YoY +6.0%), IP and Entertainment Business ¥900,781 thousand (YoY +5.3%)
Segment profitDigital Transformation business ¥366,790 thousand (YoY +26.1%), Digital Marketing Business ¥1,042,279 thousand (YoY +12.1%), IP and Entertainment Business ¥80,243 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥17,500 million (YoY +11.0%)
Operating profit¥1,600 million (YoY +10.9%)
Ordinary income¥1,550 million (YoY +11.9%)
Net income¥970 million (YoY +12.1%)
Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent¥960 million (YoY +17.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥12 → ¥30
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The performance of companies that joined the Group through M&A from 2023 onward remained solid. In the digital marketing business, the Company increased orders from existing customers, acquired new customers, won orders through its AI search optimization consulting service, and expanded its service lineup.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社SALTO / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Depreciation and amortization¥175,511 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Analysts and institutional investors
Issued Shares at Period-End10,034,200
Treasury Shares at Period-End692,832
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsIFRS
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026–30 June 2026
Net Sales¥7,798 million (YoY +0.1%)
Operating profit¥873 million (YoY +26.7%)
Ordinary income¥844 million (YoY +27.5%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥515 million (YoY +36.5%)
Net income per share¥55.05
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 36.7 / End of previous period 40.2
Total assets¥18,317 million
Net assets¥7,257 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥860,482 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,279,674 thousand
Cash flows from financing activities¥1,133,216 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥4,253,811 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥17,500 million (YoY +11.0%) / Operating profit ¥1,600 million (YoY +10.9%) / Ordinary income ¥1,550 million (YoY +11.9%) / Net income ¥970 million (YoY +12.1%) / Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent ¥960 million (YoY +17.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥12 → ¥30
Segment revenueDigital Transformation business ¥3,723,720 thousand (YoY -2.2%), Digital Marketing Business ¥2,922,113 thousand (YoY +6.0%), IP and Entertainment Business ¥900,781 thousand (YoY +5.3%)
Segment profitDigital Transformation business ¥366,790 thousand (YoY +26.1%), Digital Marketing Business ¥1,042,279 thousand (YoY +12.1%), IP and Entertainment Business ¥80,243 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥175,511 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社SALTO / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Analysts and institutional investors
Issued Shares at Period-End10,034,200
Treasury Shares at Period-End692,832
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe performance of companies that joined the Group through M&A from 2023 onward remained solid. In the digital marketing business, the Company increased orders from existing customers, acquired new customers, won orders through its AI search optimization consulting service, and expanded its service lineup.
Items this document does not state (8)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The factors cited include the solid performance of companies that joined the Group through M&A from 2023 onward, orders won in the digital marketing business after the AI search optimization consulting service proved successful, and efforts to expand the service lineup and increase sales.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [IFRS] (Consolidated) | Orchestra Holdings Inc. (6533) timely disclosure | Komori