Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts6454MAX CO.,LTD.Machinery

Notice Concerning Revisions to Consolidated Earnings Forecasts for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) and Full Fiscal Year

The consolidated earnings forecasts for the second quarter (interim period) and full year of the fiscal year ending March 2027 have been revised upward for net sales and all profit figures. For the full year, net sales have been increased by ¥4,400 million and operating income by ¥1,100 million.

Worth reading
46Recurring
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
4400
Millions of yen (change in full-year net sales)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Second quarter (interim period) and full yearPrevious forecast published 30 April 2026
Net SalesSecond quarter (interim period)52,050→55,100million
+5.9%
Net SalesFull year105,500→109,900million
+4.2%
Operating profitSecond quarter (interim period)9,600→10,500million
+9.4%
Operating profitFull year18,800→19,900million
+5.9%
Ordinary incomeSecond quarter (interim period)9,800→10,400million
+6.1%
Ordinary incomeFull year19,100→19,900million
+4.2%
Profit attributable to owners of the parentSecond quarter (interim period)7,300→8,000million
+9.6%
Profit attributable to owners of the parentFull year14,200→15,050million
+6.0%
Net income per shareSecond quarter (interim period)40.88→45.08yen and sen
+10.3%
Net income per shareFull year80.07→85.36yen and sen
+6.6%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

The Company expects results to exceed the forecasts announced on 30 April 2026, due mainly to strong performance in the first quarter.

Previous-period resultsSecond quarter (interim period) Net Sales 48,688 / Operating profit 9,467 / Ordinary income 9,755 / Interim net income attributable to owners of the parent 7,288 / Interim net income per share 39.83 / Full year Net Sales 99,607 / Operating profit 17,571 / Ordinary income 18,382 / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 13,891 / Net income per share 76.55
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesSecond quarter (interim period) 52,050 / Full year 105,500 → Second quarter (interim period) 55,100 / Full year 109,900(Second quarter (interim period) 5.9 / Full year 4.2)
Operating profitSecond quarter (interim period) 9,600 / Full year 18,800 → Second quarter (interim period) 10,500 / Full year 19,900(Second quarter (interim period) 9.4 / Full year 5.9)
Ordinary incomeSecond quarter (interim period) 9,800 / Full year 19,100 → Second quarter (interim period) 10,400 / Full year 19,900(Second quarter (interim period) 6.1 / Full year 4.2)
Profit attributable to owners of the parentSecond quarter (interim period) 7,300 / Full year 14,200 → Second quarter (interim period) 8,000 / Full year 15,050(Second quarter (interim period) 9.6 / Full year 6)
Net income per shareSecond quarter (interim period) 40.88 / Full year 80.07 → Second quarter (interim period) 45.08 / Full year 85.36
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredSecond quarter (interim period) and full year
Publication date of previous forecast30 April 2026
Previous-period resultsSecond quarter (interim period) Net Sales 48,688 / Operating profit 9,467 / Ordinary income 9,755 / Interim net income attributable to owners of the parent 7,288 / Interim net income per share 39.83 / Full year Net Sales 99,607 / Operating profit 17,571 / Ordinary income 18,382 / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 13,891 / Net income per share 76.55
Reason for the revisionThe Company expects results to exceed the forecasts announced on 30 April 2026, due mainly to strong performance in the first quarter.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Details and amount of extraordinary lossDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The Company expects results to exceed the forecasts announced on 30 April 2026, due mainly to strong performance in the first quarter.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Concerning Revisions to Consolidated Earnings Forecasts for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) and Full Fiscal Year | MAX CO.,LTD. (6454) timely disclosure | Komori