Komori
Earnings6418JAPAN CASH MACHINE CO.,LTD.Machinery

Fiscal Year Ending March 2024: First-Quarter Financial Results〔Japanese GAAP〕(Consolidated)

2024年3月期第1四半期は、売上高が前年同期比6.3%増となった一方、営業利益は41.0%減、経常利益と最終利益も減少しました。通期の業績予想と配当予想は、直近公表値から変更されていません。

Worth reading
55In focus
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
41
Year-on-year decline in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter2023年4月1日〜2023年6月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales6,386Millions of yenYear on year +6.3%Progress 22.3%
Operating profit275Millions of yenYear on year -41.0%Progress 18.3%
Ordinary income878Millions of yenYear on year -23.3%Progress 58.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent750Millions of yenYear on year -19.8%Progress 68.2%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share25.57円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets38,520Millions of yen
of which net assets 27,445 Millions of yenEquity ratio 71.2%vs. prior year-end +1.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-1,326,049
Investment+129,569
Financials-533,734
Net change-1,730,214

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥11,572,527 thousand
Segment revenueGlobal Gaming ¥2,663,538 thousand (YoY -24.2%), Overseas Commercial ¥1,487,967 thousand (YoY +42.4%), Domestic Commercial ¥612,536 thousand (YoY +48.9%), Gaming Venue Equipment ¥1,622,614 thousand (YoY +56.2%)
Segment profitGlobal Gaming ¥291,634 thousand (YoY -49.3%), Overseas Commercial ¥-115,504 thousand, Domestic Commercial ¥43,252 thousand (YoY -31.1%), Gaming Venue Equipment ¥287,411 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales28,600 Millions of yen (YoY +13.2%)
Operating profit1,500 Millions of yen (YoY +140.9%)
Ordinary income1,500 Millions of yen (YoY +18.3%)
Net income1,100 Millions of yen (YoY -65.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 → ¥12(+20.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

売上高は、ゲーミング市場の需要、欧州流通市場向け製品の販売増加、国内の飲食店券売機・セルフガソリンスタンド精算機向け販売増加、スマート遊技機専用ユニットの販売増加などにより増加。営業利益は、電子部材の不足に伴う価格高騰と輸送費の増加により減少。経常利益は円安に伴う為替差益538百万円の計上等により減少幅が抑えられた。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Not disclosed / Excluded Not disclosed / Company name Not disclosed / Description 重要な子会社の異動なし
Material subsequent events譲渡制限付株式報酬として、2023年8月24日に普通株式12,700株を処分することを2023年7月25日開催の取締役会で決議。処分総額は14,503,400円。
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥878 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥81,419 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End29,672,651
Treasury Shares at Period-End328,395
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2023年4月1日〜2023年6月30日
Net Sales6,386 Millions of yen (YoY +6.3%)
Operating profit275 Millions of yen (YoY -41.0%)
Ordinary income878 Millions of yen (YoY -23.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent750 Millions of yen (YoY -19.8%)
Net income per share25.57円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 71.2 / End of previous period 70
Total assets38,520 Millions of yen
Net assets27,445 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities¥-1,326,049 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥129,569 thousand
Cash flows from financing activities¥-533,734 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥11,572,527 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 28,600 Millions of yen (YoY +13.2%) / Operating profit 1,500 Millions of yen (YoY +140.9%) / Ordinary income 1,500 Millions of yen (YoY +18.3%) / Net income 1,100 Millions of yen (YoY -65.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 → ¥12(+20.0%)
Segment revenueGlobal Gaming ¥2,663,538 thousand (YoY -24.2%), Overseas Commercial ¥1,487,967 thousand (YoY +42.4%), Domestic Commercial ¥612,536 thousand (YoY +48.9%), Gaming Venue Equipment ¥1,622,614 thousand (YoY +56.2%)
Segment profitGlobal Gaming ¥291,634 thousand (YoY -49.3%), Overseas Commercial ¥-115,504 thousand, Domestic Commercial ¥43,252 thousand (YoY -31.1%), Gaming Venue Equipment ¥287,411 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥81,419 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥878 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Not disclosed / Excluded Not disclosed / Company name Not disclosed / Description 重要な子会社の異動なし
Material subsequent events譲渡制限付株式報酬として、2023年8月24日に普通株式12,700株を処分することを2023年7月25日開催の取締役会で決議。処分総額は14,503,400円。
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End29,672,651
Treasury Shares at Period-End328,395
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance売上高は、ゲーミング市場の需要、欧州流通市場向け製品の販売増加、国内の飲食店券売機・セルフガソリンスタンド精算機向け販売増加、スマート遊技機専用ユニットの販売増加などにより増加。営業利益は、電子部材の不足に伴う価格高騰と輸送費の増加により減少。経常利益は円安に伴う為替差益538百万円の計上等により減少幅が抑えられた。
Items this document does not state (7)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

電子部材の不足に伴う価格高騰と、顧客への機動的な対応に伴う輸送費の増加により営業利益が減少しました。経常利益と最終利益については、円安の進行に伴う為替差益538百万円の計上等が挙げられています。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Fiscal Year Ending March 2024: First-Quarter Financial Results〔Japanese GAAP〕(Consolidated) | JAPAN CASH MACHINE CO.,LTD. (6418) timely disclosure | Komori