Komori
Treasury shares6381ANEST IWATA CorporationMachinery

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Buybacks and Completion of the Buyback

Acquired 19,000 shares from 1 September to 2 September 2026 and completed the share repurchase authorized by the resolution of 12 May.

Worth reading
71In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
19
thousand shares
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Acquisition completedMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange

Resolved 12 May 2026 / Acquisition period 13 May 2026 to 31 December 2026

—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Number of Shares1 million shares (maximum)
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Amount¥1.5 billion (maximum)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 September 2026 to 2 September 2026 (trade date basis)).

Number of Shares
Limit1 million shares (maximum)
Cumulative total843,600 shares (as of 2 September 2026)
Current19,000 shares
Amount
Limit¥1.5 billion (maximum)
Cumulative total¥1,499,762,000 (as of 2 September 2026)
Current¥36,954,700
Percentage of total issued shares2.53% (percentage of shares outstanding, excluding treasury shares)
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥1,945 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired
Whether acquisition has been completed

Completed as of 2 September 2026

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction19,000 shares
Total current acquisition price¥36,954,700
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 September 2026 to 2 September 2026 (trade date basis)
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange
Cumulative number of shares acquired843,600 shares (as of 2 September 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥1,499,762,000 (as of 2 September 2026)
Resolution date12 May 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired1 million shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥1.5 billion (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution13 May 2026 to 31 December 2026
Percentage of total issued shares2.53% (percentage of shares outstanding, excluding treasury shares)
Whether acquisition has been completedCompleted as of 2 September 2026
Items this document does not state (1)
Average Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Because the company conducted the share repurchase pursuant to the Companies Act and its Articles of Incorporation. No additional reason for completing the acquisition was stated.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Buybacks and Completion of the Buyback | ANEST IWATA Corporation (6381) timely disclosure | Komori