Komori
Treasury Stock6371TSUBAKIMOTO CHAIN CO.Machinery

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases

In August 2026, the company acquired 322,600 of its own shares on the Tokyo Stock Exchange for approximately ¥862 million. Cumulative acquisitions under the board resolution totaled 3,098,600 shares for approximately ¥8.055 billion.

Worth reading
47Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
861878494
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

On-auction market purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange

Resolved 13 May 2026 / Acquisition period 1 June 2026 to 31 March 2027

62.0%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit1,901,400 株 remaining
Number of Shares5,000,000 shares (maximum)
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Amount¥10 billion (maximum)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 August 2026 to 31 August 2026 (on an execution-date basis)).

Number of Shares
Limit5,000,000 shares (maximum)
Cumulative total3,098,600 shares (as of 31 August 2026)
Current322,600 shares
Amount
Limit¥10 billion (maximum)
Cumulative total¥8,054,853,787 (as of 31 August 2026)
Current¥861,878,494
Percentage of total issued shares4.8%
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥2,672 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction322,600 shares
Total current acquisition price¥861,878,494
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 August 2026 to 31 August 2026 (on an execution-date basis)
Method of acquisitionOn-auction market purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange
Cumulative number of shares acquired3,098,600 shares (as of 31 August 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥8,054,853,787 (as of 31 August 2026)
Resolution date13 May 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired5,000,000 shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥10 billion (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution1 June 2026 to 31 March 2027
Percentage of total issued shares4.8%
Items this document does not state (2)
Whether acquisition has been completedAverage Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To report the status of the acquisition. The purpose and rationale for the treasury share acquisition itself are not restated in this document.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases | TSUBAKIMOTO CHAIN CO. (6371) timely disclosure | Komori