Worth reading
62In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
50
Hundreds of millions of yenWording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.Contents of this document
Financial Results PresentationFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 202710 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales999 Hundreds of millions of yen+14.3%
Operating profit143 Hundreds of millions of yen+58.5%
Ordinary income146 Hundreds of millions of yen+63.9%
Net income143 Hundreds of millions of yen+154.4%
Operating profit marginnot disclosed (business profit margin was 8.8%, down 0.5 percentage points year on year)
Selling, general and administrative expensesOnly the increase was disclosed: ¥700 million (total company-wide SG&A expenses and the SG&A expense-to-revenue ratio were not disclosed)
Results for the three months of the current quarterFor the three months of Q1, the company disclosed orders received of ¥165.7 billion, revenue of ¥99.9 billion, business profit of ¥8.8 billion, operating profit of ¥14.3 billion, profit before tax of ¥14.6 billion and profit attributable to owners of the parent of ¥14.3 billion.
Full-year earnings forecast
Orders received¥470 billion
Net Sales¥425 billion
Business profit¥61.5 billion
Other income and expenses¥4 billion
Operating profit¥65.5 billion
Income before taxes¥65.0 billion
Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent¥50.7 billion
Basic earnings per share¥475.47
ROE14.9%
ROIC9.7%
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。not disclosed (the only company-wide comment was that progress was in line with expectations)
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
Overall progress is in line with expectationsBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
Company-wide business profitRevenue effect: +¥2.9 billion; deterioration in cost ratio: -¥1.9 billion; increase in SG&A expenses: -¥700 million; foreign exchange impact: +¥300 million
Electronics business profitRevenue effect: +¥2 billion; deterioration in cost ratio: -¥2.2 billion; increase in SG&A expenses: -¥300 million; foreign exchange impact: +¥0
General Water Treatment business profitRevenue effect: +¥300 million; improvement in cost ratio: +¥900 million; increase in SG&A expenses: -¥400 million; foreign exchange impact: +¥300 million
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookThe assumptions used by the company in preparing its forecast.
Exchange rate
USD¥150.8
EUR¥174.8
CNY¥21.3/CNY
New initiatives
- Completion of the transfer of shares in Pentagon Technologies Group and classification of the overseas precision cleaning business as a discontinued operation
- Share buyback of up to 5 million shares and ¥35 billion
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
- CSV business revenue (consolidated)167 Hundreds of millions of yenYear on year against the same period last yearup ¥4.4 billion year on year
- Number of CSV business models (consolidated)134 ModelsYear on year against the same period last yearup 6 models from the end of March 2026
Segment results
Electronics
Orders received¥97.9 billion (up ¥64.4 billion year on year)
Net Sales¥45.9 billion (up ¥8.7 billion year on year)
Business profit¥4.1 billion (down ¥500 million year on year)
Operating profit¥9.5 billion (up ¥4.5 billion year on year)
General water treatment
Orders received¥67.7 billion (up ¥7.7 billion year on year)
Net Sales¥54 billion (up ¥3.8 billion year on year)
Business profit¥4.7 billion (up ¥1.1 billion year on year)
Operating profit¥4.8 billion (up ¥700 million year on year)
Financial targets
ROEFull-year forecast: 14.9%; FY2026/3 actual: 11.7% (adjusted to exclude discontinued operations)
ROICFull-year forecast: 9.7%; FY2026/3 actual: 9.1% (adjusted to exclude discontinued operations)
Orders received and order backlog
Orders received: ¥165.7 billion. Order backlog: not disclosed.Capital expenditures
41 Hundreds of millions of yen
Acquisition of treasury shares
Buyback limitUp to 5 million shares and ¥35 billion
Status as of 31 July 20261.85 million shares and ¥16.1 billion as of 31 July 2026
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Document type | Financial Results Presentation |
| Fiscal Period Covered | First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 |
| Net Sales | 999 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +14.3%) |
| Operating profit | 143 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +58.5%) |
| Ordinary income | 146 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +63.9%) |
| Net income | 143 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +154.4%) |
| Operating profit margin | not disclosed (business profit margin was 8.8%, down 0.5 percentage points year on year) |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Only the increase was disclosed: ¥700 million (total company-wide SG&A expenses and the SG&A expense-to-revenue ratio were not disclosed) |
| Results for the three months of the current quarter | For the three months of Q1, the company disclosed orders received of ¥165.7 billion, revenue of ¥99.9 billion, business profit of ¥8.8 billion, operating profit of ¥14.3 billion, profit before tax of ¥14.6 billion and profit attributable to owners of the parent of ¥14.3 billion. |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Orders received ¥470 billion / Net Sales ¥425 billion / Business profit ¥61.5 billion / Other income and expenses ¥4 billion / Operating profit ¥65.5 billion / Income before taxes ¥65.0 billion / Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent ¥50.7 billion / Basic earnings per share ¥475.47 / ROE 14.9% / ROIC 9.7% |
| Progress against full-year forecast | not disclosed (the only company-wide comment was that progress was in line with expectations) |
| Self-assessment against the plan | Overall progress is in line with expectations |
| Segment results | Electronics Orders received ¥97.9 billion (up ¥64.4 billion year on year) / Net Sales ¥45.9 billion (up ¥8.7 billion year on year) / Business profit ¥4.1 billion (down ¥500 million year on year) / Operating profit ¥9.5 billion (up ¥4.5 billion year on year) / General water treatment Orders received ¥67.7 billion (up ¥7.7 billion year on year) / Net Sales ¥54 billion (up ¥3.8 billion year on year) / Business profit ¥4.7 billion (up ¥1.1 billion year on year) / Operating profit ¥4.8 billion (up ¥700 million year on year) |
| Breakdown of Factors Affecting the Change | Company-wide business profit Revenue effect: +¥2.9 billion; deterioration in cost ratio: -¥1.9 billion; increase in SG&A expenses: -¥700 million; foreign exchange impact: +¥300 million / Electronics business profit Revenue effect: +¥2 billion; deterioration in cost ratio: -¥2.2 billion; increase in SG&A expenses: -¥300 million; foreign exchange impact: +¥0 / General Water Treatment business profit Revenue effect: +¥300 million; improvement in cost ratio: +¥900 million; increase in SG&A expenses: -¥400 million; foreign exchange impact: +¥300 million |
| Key KPIs | Indicator name CSV business revenue (consolidated) / Value 167 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year up ¥4.4 billion year on year, Indicator name Number of CSV business models (consolidated) / Value 134 Models / Year on year against the same period last year up 6 models from the end of March 2026 |
| Assumptions Underlying the Business Outlook | Exchange rate USD ¥150.8 / EUR ¥174.8 / CNY ¥21.3/CNY |
| Financial targets | ROE Full-year forecast: 14.9%; FY2026/3 actual: 11.7% (adjusted to exclude discontinued operations) / ROIC Full-year forecast: 9.7%; FY2026/3 actual: 9.1% (adjusted to exclude discontinued operations) |
| Acquisition of treasury shares | Buyback limit Up to 5 million shares and ¥35 billion / Period Not disclosed / Status as of 31 July 2026 1.85 million shares and ¥16.1 billion as of 31 July 2026 |
| Capital expenditures | 41 Hundreds of millions of yen |
| Orders received and order backlog | Orders received: ¥165.7 billion. Order backlog: not disclosed. |
| New initiatives | Completion of the transfer of shares in Pentagon Technologies Group and classification of the overseas precision cleaning business as a discontinued operation, Share buyback of up to 5 million shares and ¥35 billion |
Items this document does not state (10)
Gross Profit MarginUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.Income related to the transfer of shares in Pentagon Technologies Group was reflected in the earnings forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027.
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.