Komori
Financial results presentation6370Kurita Water Industries Ltd.Machinery

Supplementary Financial Results Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

For the fiscal year ending March 2026, revenue was ¥402.9 billion and operating profit was ¥58.3 billion, representing increases in both revenue and profit from the previous year. Profit attributable to owners of the parent, however, declined to ¥16.0 billion. The presentation was also changed to classify the overseas precision cleaning business as a discontinued operation.

Worth reading
42Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
14.1
¥ billion (year-on-year change in revenue)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFiscal year ending March 2026, full year7 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥402.9 billion
Operating profit¥58.3 billion
Net income¥16 billion profit for the year attributable to owners of the parent
Operating profit margin14.5 %
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥95.8 billion
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Company-wide revenue
¥87.4 billion
Electronics revenue
¥37.3 billion
General Water Treatment revenue
¥50.2 billion
Electronics business profit
¥4.6 billion
General Water Treatment business profit
¥3.6 billion
Full-year earnings forecast
Orders received
¥470 billion
Net Sales
¥425 billion
Cost of sales
¥268 billion
Gross profit
¥157 billion
Selling, general and administrative expenses
¥95.5 billion
Business profit
¥61.5 billion
Operating profit
¥60.5 billion
Income before taxes
¥60 billion
Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent
¥42 billion
Basic earnings per share
¥392.49
What the company explained in this material
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookThe assumptions used by the company in preparing its forecast.
US dollars
¥150.8
Euro
¥174.8
Chinese yuan
¥21.3
New initiatives
  • Execution of a share transfer agreement with Pentagon Technologies Group, Inc.
  • Classification of the overseas precision cleaning business as a discontinued operation
  • Transfer of the electronic equipment business in Europe and the Americas to a different segment
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Orders received¥443 billion
    yoy_change+¥30.1 billion
  • Service business revenue as a percentage of total revenue72.1 %
    yoy_change+0.1pp
  • Basic earnings per share¥145.34
Segment results
Electronics
Orders received¥209 billion
Net Sales¥171.8 billion
Business profit¥27.7 billion
Operating profit¥28.7 billion
General water treatment
Orders received¥234 billion
Net Sales¥231.1 billion
Business profit¥29.7 billion
Operating profit¥29.6 billion
Orders received and order backlog
Orders received
¥443 billion
Capital expenditures
¥26 billion capital expenditures for the acquisition of property, plant and equipment
Acquisition of treasury shares
Acquisition amount
¥15.2 billion
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026, full year
Net Sales¥402.9 billion
Operating profit¥58.3 billion
Net income¥16 billion (profit for the year attributable to owners of the parent)
Operating profit margin14.5 %
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥95.8 billion
Results for the three months of the current quarterCompany-wide revenue ¥87.4 billion / Electronics revenue ¥37.3 billion / General Water Treatment revenue ¥50.2 billion / Electronics business profit ¥4.6 billion / General Water Treatment business profit ¥3.6 billion
Full-year earnings forecastOrders received ¥470 billion / Net Sales ¥425 billion / Cost of sales ¥268 billion / Gross profit ¥157 billion / Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥95.5 billion / Business profit ¥61.5 billion / Operating profit ¥60.5 billion / Income before taxes ¥60 billion / Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent ¥42 billion / Basic earnings per share ¥392.49
Segment resultsElectronics Orders received ¥209 billion / Net Sales ¥171.8 billion / Business profit ¥27.7 billion / Operating profit ¥28.7 billion / General water treatment Orders received ¥234 billion / Net Sales ¥231.1 billion / Business profit ¥29.7 billion / Operating profit ¥29.6 billion
Key KPIsOrders received ¥443 billion, Service business revenue as a percentage of total revenue 72.1 %, Basic earnings per share ¥145.34
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookUS dollars ¥150.8 / Euro ¥174.8 / Chinese yuan ¥21.3
Acquisition of treasury sharesAcquisition amount ¥15.2 billion / Period Not disclosed / Number of shares acquired Not disclosed
Capital expenditures¥26 billion (capital expenditures for the acquisition of property, plant and equipment)
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥443 billion / Order backlog Not disclosed
New initiativesExecution of a share transfer agreement with Pentagon Technologies Group, Inc., Classification of the overseas precision cleaning business as a discontinued operation, Transfer of the electronic equipment business in Europe and the Americas to a different segment
Items this document does not state (15)
Ordinary incomeGross Profit MarginProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Following the execution of a share transfer agreement with Pentagon Technologies Group, Inc. on 13 May 2026, the overseas precision cleaning business was classified as a discontinued operation, and results through profit before tax are disclosed on a continuing-operations basis. In addition, the electronic equipment business in Europe and the Americas was transferred from the General Water Treatment segment to the Electronics segment, and prior-year results were retrospectively restated. No specific explanation of the factors driving changes in results is provided.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Supplementary Financial Results Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | Kurita Water Industries Ltd. (6370) timely disclosure | Komori