Komori
Treasury Stock6367DAIKIN INDUSTRIES,LTD.Machinery

Notice Regarding the Purchase of Treasury Shares through an Off-Auction Purchase Transaction (ToSTNeT-3) (Commitment-Type Treasury Share Acquisition (FCSR))

On 13 May 2026, the specific terms for acquiring 14,516,700 treasury shares for approximately ¥350 billion through ToSTNeT-3 were finalized. However, some or all of the acquisition may not be carried out depending on market conditions and other factors.

Worth reading
72In focus
Scored from 3 of 4 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
349997637000
¥
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Off-auction purchase (ToSTNeT-3)

Resolved 12 May 2026 / Acquisition period 13 May 2026

100.0%
Take-up rate for this transaction
Limit
Number of SharesEquivalent to 14,516,700 shares (planned). However, the number of shares calculated by dividing ¥350 billion by the closing price on 12 May 2026, with fractional trading units rounded down
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
AmountAppears to be capped at ¥350 billion, but the reference section states an amount calculated by multiplying the planned number of shares by the closing price
Number of Shares
LimitEquivalent to 14,516,700 shares (planned). However, the number of shares calculated by dividing ¥350 billion by the closing price on 12 May 2026, with fractional trading units rounded down
Current14,516,700 shares
Amount
LimitAppears to be capped at ¥350 billion, but the reference section states an amount calculated by multiplying the planned number of shares by the closing price
Current¥349,997,637,000
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥24,110 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。 ToSTNeT is a system for trading outside the exchange's regular trading hours.

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction14,516,700 shares
Total current acquisition price¥349,997,637,000
Acquisition date/acquisition period13 May 2026
Method of acquisitionOff-auction purchase (ToSTNeT-3)
Resolution date12 May 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquiredEquivalent to 14,516,700 shares (planned). However, the number of shares calculated by dividing ¥350 billion by the closing price on 12 May 2026, with fractional trading units rounded down
Total acquisition priceAppears to be capped at ¥350 billion, but the reference section states an amount calculated by multiplying the planned number of shares by the closing price
Acquisition period under the resolution13 May 2026
Items this document does not state (5)
Cumulative number of shares acquiredCumulative acquisition costPercentage of total issued sharesWhether acquisition has been completedAverage Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The specific acquisition method and final terms for the treasury share acquisition have been finalized. As part of the commitment-type share repurchase (FCSR), adjustments will be made after the acquisition so that the Company's effective acquisition price corresponds to the average price of the Company's shares over a specified period. Accordingly, the final number of shares acquired may vary.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Purchase of Treasury Shares through an Off-Auction Purchase Transaction (ToSTNeT-3) (Commitment-Type Treasury Share Acquisition (FCSR)) | DAIKIN INDUSTRIES,LTD. (6367) timely disclosure | Komori