Komori
Occurring Fact6361EBARA CORPORATIONMachinery

Regarding Certain Media Reports

It was reported that INFRONEER Holdings Inc. would acquire all shares of 水 ing 株式会社 for more than ¥90 billion. EBARA CORPORATION has not stated that it has decided to sell the shares. The matter is currently under discussion and is scheduled to be submitted to the Board of Directors.

Worth reading
35Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
900
Over ¥90 billion (the reported acquisition price)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Reports that INFRONEER Holdings Inc. would acquire all shares of 水 ing 株式会社 for more than ¥90 billion

Subject Entity

水 ing 株式会社 (an equity-method affiliate of EBARA CORPORATION), EBARA CORPORATION, Mitsubishi Corporation, JGC HOLDINGS CORPORATION, and INFRONEER Holdings Inc.

Target Locations / Products

All shares of 水 ing 株式会社

Occurrence14 April 2026 (the date of the media reports)
This disclosure04/14/2026
Outlook

The matter is currently under discussion and is scheduled to be submitted to the Board of Directors at its meeting on 14 April 2026. If any matter requiring disclosure is decided, it will be announced promptly.

Event that occurred
ItemDetails
Event nameReports that INFRONEER Holdings Inc. would acquire all shares of 水 ing 株式会社 for more than ¥90 billion
Date of occurrence14 April 2026 (the date of the media reports)
Subject Entity水 ing 株式会社 (an equity-method affiliate of EBARA CORPORATION), EBARA CORPORATION, Mitsubishi Corporation, JGC HOLDINGS CORPORATION, and INFRONEER Holdings Inc.
Target Locations / ProductsAll shares of 水 ing 株式会社
OutlookThe matter is currently under discussion and is scheduled to be submitted to the Board of Directors at its meeting on 14 April 2026. If any matter requiring disclosure is decided, it will be announced promptly.
Planned follow-up disclosureIf any matter requiring disclosure is decided, it will be announced promptly.
Items this document does not state (19)
Date recognized / date notice receivedCauseAmount of Impact on Business PerformanceAccounting period in which recognizedImpact on Earnings ForecastType of litigation or proceedingCourt or authorityPlaintiffDefendantDate of filing / date of actionClaim amount / surcharge amountAmount of receivables at risk of non-collection or delayed collectionSuspended operationsScheduled resumption dateInvestigation structureMeasures to prevent recurrenceDirectors' and officers' liabilityVoting rights ownership percentage before the changeVoting rights ownership percentage after the change

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Regarding Certain Media Reports | EBARA CORPORATION (6361) timely disclosure | Komori