Komori
Treasury Shares6349KOMORI CORPORATIONMachinery

Notice Regarding the Results of the Acquisition of Treasury Shares and Completion of the Acquisition through an Off-Auction Treasury Share Purchase (ToSTNeT-3)

On 7 September 2026, the Company acquired 1,200,000 treasury shares for approximately ¥2.4 billion through ToSTNeT-3, completing the acquisition of treasury shares based on the resolution of the Board of Directors dated 4 September.

Worth reading
71In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
2404800000
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Acquisition completedOff-auction purchase (ToSTNeT-3)

Resolved 4 September 2026 / Acquisition period 7 September 2026

100.0%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit
Number of Shares1,200,000 shares (maximum)
100.0%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit
Amount¥2,404,800,000 (maximum)

今回の取得が、そのまま決議後の累計です。 株数・金額とも枠をほぼ使い切っています。

Number of Shares
Limit1,200,000 shares (maximum)
Cumulative total1,200,000 shares (as of 7 September 2026; shares acquired under the resolution)
Current1,200,000 shares
Amount
Limit¥2,404,800,000 (maximum)
Cumulative total¥2,404,800,000 (as of 7 September 2026; shares acquired under the resolution)
Current¥2,404,800,000
Percentage of total issued shares2.3%
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥2,004 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired
Whether acquisition has been completed

Completed. 7 September 2026

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。 ToSTNeT is a system for trading outside the exchange's regular trading hours.

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction1,200,000 shares
Total current acquisition price¥2,404,800,000
Acquisition date/acquisition period7 September 2026
Method of acquisitionOff-auction purchase (ToSTNeT-3)
Cumulative number of shares acquired1,200,000 shares (as of 7 September 2026; shares acquired under the resolution)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥2,404,800,000 (as of 7 September 2026; shares acquired under the resolution)
Resolution date4 September 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired1,200,000 shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥2,404,800,000 (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution7 September 2026
Percentage of total issued shares2.3%
Whether acquisition has been completedCompleted. 7 September 2026
Items this document does not state (1)
Average Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The acquisition is intended not as a short-term measure to support the share price, but to improve capital efficiency through optimization of the capital structure and enhance corporate value over the medium to long term, with consideration given to the cost of capital and market valuation.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Results of the Acquisition of Treasury Shares and Completion of the Acquisition through an Off-Auction Treasury Share Purchase (ToSTNeT-3) | KOMORI CORPORATION (6349) timely disclosure | Komori