Komori
Earnings6347PLACO CO.,LTD.Machinery

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue increased 52.0% year on year, while operating, ordinary and net losses all narrowed from the same period of the previous year. However, losses remained at each profit level, and the full-year earnings forecasts and annual dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
46Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
52
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales590¥ millionYear on year +52.0%Progress 20.3%
Operating profit0¥ millionProgress 0.0%
Ordinary income6¥ millionProgress 4.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent8¥ millionProgress 8.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥(0.87)
Financial position at period-end
Total assets3,006¥ million
of which net assets 1,606 ¥ millionEquity ratio 53.4%vs. prior year-end +0.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenuePlastic molding machinery business ¥414,820 thousand (YoY +42.6%), IT and human resources business ¥176,019 thousand (YoY +79.8%)
Segment profitPlastic molding machinery business ¥5,167 thousand, IT and human resources business ¥-6,016 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥2,900 million (YoY +8.2%)
Operating profit¥150 million (YoY +8.4%)
Ordinary income¥150 million (YoY +10.5%)
Net income¥100 million (YoY +20.8%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥6 → ¥6(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Revenue increased due to the acquisition of large orders, the recognition of sales from scheduled molding machines and equipment, and strong performance in maintenance and overhauls. Revenue in the IT and human resources business increased following the formation of 株式会社PBB as a subsidiary, while the general office staffing and human resources staffing businesses fell short of plan.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥12,677 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End10,287,476
Treasury Shares at Period-End663,134
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥590 million (YoY +52.0%)
Operating profit△0
Ordinary income△6
Profit attributable to owners of the parent△8
Net income per share¥(0.87)
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 53.4 / End of previous period 53.3
Total assets¥3,006 million
Net assets¥1,606 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥2,900 million (YoY +8.2%) / Operating profit ¥150 million (YoY +8.4%) / Ordinary income ¥150 million (YoY +10.5%) / Net income ¥100 million (YoY +20.8%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥6 → ¥6(0.0%)
Segment revenuePlastic molding machinery business ¥414,820 thousand (YoY +42.6%), IT and human resources business ¥176,019 thousand (YoY +79.8%)
Segment profitPlastic molding machinery business ¥5,167 thousand, IT and human resources business ¥-6,016 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥12,677 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End10,287,476
Treasury Shares at Period-End663,134
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceRevenue increased due to the acquisition of large orders, the recognition of sales from scheduled molding machines and equipment, and strong performance in maintenance and overhauls. Revenue in the IT and human resources business increased following the formation of 株式会社PBB as a subsidiary, while the general office staffing and human resources staffing businesses fell short of plan.
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Material subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased due to the acquisition of large orders, the recognition of sales from scheduled molding machines and equipment, and strong performance in maintenance and overhauls of existing molding machines. Revenue in the IT and human resources business increased following the formation of a subsidiary, while the general office staffing and human resources staffing businesses fell short of plan.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | PLACO CO.,LTD. (6347) timely disclosure | Komori