Komori
Earnings6342Taihei Machinery Works,LimitedMachinery

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue increased 6.9% year on year and operating profit increased 49.1%, driven by large overseas orders, resulting in significant growth in both revenue and profit. The full-year earnings forecast remains unchanged.

Worth reading
59In focus
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
49.1
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales2,090¥ millionYear on year +6.9%
Operating profit342¥ millionYear on year +49.1%
Ordinary income346¥ millionYear on year +51.4%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent230¥ millionYear on year +64.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Financial position at period-end
Total assets9,939¥ million
of which net assets 7,399 ¥ million

The shaded area represents net assets as a proportion of total assets. It is calculated from the two amounts reported by the company.

Segment revenue
Plywood machinery business1,369,71465.5%+16.7%
Woodworking machinery business532,47525.5%-14.1%
Housing Materials Business188,1939.0%-27.5%
Segment profit
Plywood machinery business240,008+6.3%
Woodworking machinery business139,779+473.2%
Housing Materials Business-7,276
Outlook and shareholder returns
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Large overseas orders, large orders from existing customers in North America, securing replacement demand for existing domestic machinery, PR activities aimed at expanding sales channels primarily in North America, and machinery orders related to glued laminated timber production lines.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Material subsequent eventsThe Company resolved to and carried out the disposal of 10,190 shares of its common stock as restricted stock compensation. The total disposal price was ¥27,135,970, and the payment date was 24 July 2026.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥39,418 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received Plywood machinery business ¥616,718 thousand (YoY +252.3%) / Woodworking machinery business ¥729,517 thousand (YoY +90.7%) / Housing Materials Business ¥190,735 thousand (YoY +78.3%) / Total ¥1,536,972 thousand (YoY +118.9%) / Order backlog Not disclosed
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥2,090 million (YoY +6.9%)
Operating profit¥342 million (YoY +49.1%)
Ordinary income¥346 million (YoY +51.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥230 million (YoY +64.7%)
Total assets¥9,939 million
Net assets¥7,399 million
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Segment revenuePlywood machinery business ¥1,369,714 thousand (YoY +16.7%) / Woodworking machinery business ¥532,475 thousand (YoY -14.1%) / Housing Materials Business ¥188,193 thousand (YoY -27.5%)
Segment profitPlywood machinery business ¥240,008 thousand (YoY +6.3%) / Woodworking machinery business ¥139,779 thousand (YoY +473.2%) / Housing Materials Business ¥-7,276 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received Plywood machinery business ¥616,718 thousand (YoY +252.3%) / Woodworking machinery business ¥729,517 thousand (YoY +90.7%) / Housing Materials Business ¥190,735 thousand (YoY +78.3%) / Total ¥1,536,972 thousand (YoY +118.9%) / Order backlog Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥39,418 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Material subsequent eventsThe Company resolved to and carried out the disposal of 10,190 shares of its common stock as restricted stock compensation. The total disposal price was ¥27,135,970, and the payment date was 24 July 2026.
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceLarge overseas orders, large orders from existing customers in North America, securing replacement demand for existing domestic machinery, PR activities aimed at expanding sales channels primarily in North America, and machinery orders related to glued laminated timber production lines.
Items this document does not state (18)
Net income per shareOperating MarginEquity ratioCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodFull-year earnings forecastAnnual Dividend ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesChange in accounting policyChanges in the scope of consolidationAvailability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The impact of large overseas orders, particularly large orders from existing customers in North America. In the plywood machinery business, the Company secured replacement demand for existing domestic machinery and conducted PR activities aimed at expanding sales channels, primarily in North America. In the woodworking machinery business, machinery orders related to glued laminated timber production lines contributed to results.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Taihei Machinery Works,Limited (6342) timely disclosure | Komori