Komori
Earnings6306NIKKO CO.,LTD.Machinery

Q1 Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue increased substantially, mainly due to the recognition of revenue from the order backlog, and operating income and net income turned profitable from losses in the same period of the previous year. The full-year earnings forecasts and dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
49Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
42.5
Year-on-year revenue growth (%)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales11,822¥ millionYear on year +42.5%Progress 21.5%
Operating profit274¥ millionProgress 7.2%
Ordinary income459¥ millionYear on year +569.1%Progress 12.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent203¥ millionProgress 7.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥5.28
Financial position at period-end
Total assets65,653¥ million
of which net assets 37,030 ¥ millionEquity ratio 56.4%vs. prior year-end -1.6pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueAsphalt plant-related business ¥4,130 million (YoY +33.8%), Concrete plant-related business ¥4,879 million (YoY +101.2%), Environmental and conveying-related business ¥699 million (YoY -11.8%), Crushing equipment-related business ¥352 million (YoY +25.7%), Contract manufacturing-related business ¥501 million (YoY -26.2%), Other ¥1,259 million (YoY +22.4%)
Segment profitAsphalt plant-related business ¥-179 million, Concrete plant-related business ¥676 million, Environmental and conveying-related business ¥208 million, Crushing equipment-related business ¥-23 million, Contract manufacturing-related business ¥86 million, Other ¥94 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥55,000 million (YoY +11.4%)
Operating profit¥3,800 million (YoY +22.6%)
Ordinary income¥3,830 million (YoY +11.8%)
Net income¥2,650 million (YoY +4.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥40 → ¥42(+5.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The asphalt plant-related business and concrete plant-related business remained solid, led by maintenance services, while revenue recognition from the order backlog progressed against a backdrop of demand for energy savings, labor savings, reduced environmental impact and the renewal of aging equipment. The gross profit margin declined due to changes in the revenue mix, but the earnings contribution from higher revenue exceeded increases in selling, general and administrative expenses, including personnel expenses, freight costs and depreciation. Non-operating income, including dividends received, also lifted ordinary income.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name No applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥18 million
Depreciation and amortization¥332 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors, analysts and newspaper reporters
Issued Shares at Period-End40,000,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,465,226
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥11,822 million (YoY +42.5%)
Operating profit¥274 million
Ordinary income¥459 million (YoY +569.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥203 million
Net income per share¥5.28
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 56.4 / End of previous period 58
Total assets¥65,653 million
Net assets¥37,030 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥55,000 million (YoY +11.4%) / Operating profit ¥3,800 million (YoY +22.6%) / Ordinary income ¥3,830 million (YoY +11.8%) / Net income ¥2,650 million (YoY +4.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥40 → ¥42(+5.0%)
Segment revenueAsphalt plant-related business ¥4,130 million (YoY +33.8%), Concrete plant-related business ¥4,879 million (YoY +101.2%), Environmental and conveying-related business ¥699 million (YoY -11.8%), Crushing equipment-related business ¥352 million (YoY +25.7%), Contract manufacturing-related business ¥501 million (YoY -26.2%), Other ¥1,259 million (YoY +22.4%)
Segment profitAsphalt plant-related business ¥-179 million, Concrete plant-related business ¥676 million, Environmental and conveying-related business ¥208 million, Crushing equipment-related business ¥-23 million, Contract manufacturing-related business ¥86 million, Other ¥94 million
Depreciation and amortization¥332 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥18 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name No applicable matters
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors, analysts and newspaper reporters
Issued Shares at Period-End40,000,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,465,226
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe asphalt plant-related business and concrete plant-related business remained solid, led by maintenance services, while revenue recognition from the order backlog progressed against a backdrop of demand for energy savings, labor savings, reduced environmental impact and the renewal of aging equipment. The gross profit margin declined due to changes in the revenue mix, but the earnings contribution from higher revenue exceeded increases in selling, general and administrative expenses, including personnel expenses, freight costs and depreciation. Non-operating income, including dividends received, also lifted ordinary income.
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Maintenance services remained solid, while revenue recognition from the order backlog progressed against a backdrop of demand for energy savings, labor savings, reduced environmental impact and the renewal of aging equipment. Operating income increased because the earnings contribution from higher revenue exceeded increases in selling, general and administrative expenses, including personnel expenses, freight costs and depreciation.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Q1 Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | NIKKO CO.,LTD. (6306) timely disclosure | Komori