Komori
Occurring Fact6302SUMITOMO HEAVY INDUSTRIES,LTD.Machinery

Notice Regarding a Change in Major Shareholders

Silchester International Investors LLP's voting rights holdings decreased from 125,961 (10.25%) to 113,461 (9.23%). The company confirmed the change based on the Large-Volume Shareholding Report (Change Report) filed by the shareholder.

Worth reading
27Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1.02
議決権所有割合ポイント(減少)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Change in major shareholders

Subject Entity

住友重機械工業株式会社の主要株主であるシルチェスター・インターナショナル・インベスターズ・エルエルピー(Silchester International Investors LLP)

Occurrence25 February 2026
2 days later
Awareness or receipt of notice2026年2月27日

(大量保有報告書(変更報告書)の提出により当社が異動を確認)

This disclosure03/02/2026

Change in voting rights ownership ratio

Shareholders Covered10.25%→9.23%(-1.02pt)

The voting rights ownership percentage is the proportion of the voting rights exercisable at a shareholders' meeting held by the shareholder.

Voting rights ownership percentage before the change

議決権125,961個(所有株式数12,596,100株)、総株主の議決権の数に対する割合10.25%、2025年12月15日現在

Voting rights ownership percentage after the change

議決権113,461個(所有株式数11,346,100株)、総株主の議決権の数に対する割合9.23%

Related procedures

Court or authority

Kanto Local Finance Bureau (the filing authority for the Large Shareholding Report (Change Report))

Outlook

特記事項はございません。

Event that occurred
ItemDetails
Event nameChange in major shareholders
Date of occurrence25 February 2026
Date recognized / date notice received2026年2月27日(大量保有報告書(変更報告書)の提出により当社が異動を確認)
Subject Entity住友重機械工業株式会社の主要株主であるシルチェスター・インターナショナル・インベスターズ・エルエルピー(Silchester International Investors LLP)
Court or authorityKanto Local Finance Bureau (the filing authority for the Large Shareholding Report (Change Report))
Voting rights ownership percentage before the change議決権125,961個(所有株式数12,596,100株)、総株主の議決権の数に対する割合10.25%、2025年12月15日現在
Voting rights ownership percentage after the change議決権113,461個(所有株式数11,346,100株)、総株主の議決権の数に対する割合9.23%
Outlook特記事項はございません。
Items this document does not state (17)
Target Locations / ProductsCauseAmount of Impact on Business PerformanceAccounting period in which recognizedImpact on Earnings ForecastType of litigation or proceedingPlaintiffDefendantDate of filing / date of actionClaim amount / surcharge amountAmount of receivables at risk of non-collection or delayed collectionSuspended operationsScheduled resumption dateInvestigation structureMeasures to prevent recurrenceDirectors' and officers' liabilityPlanned follow-up disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

2026年2月27日付で、当該株主から大量保有報告書(変更報告書)が関東財務局に提出されたため。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding a Change in Major Shareholders | SUMITOMO HEAVY INDUSTRIES,LTD. (6302) timely disclosure | Komori